Unnie in a Day

3 18
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

November 20, 2021

I woke up at 4am today. This tabby cat that I hate visited our room. My hooman just lay down in bed from overworking and she woke up by the sound of my paw running towards what they call "Grey". Grey is their old cat. He has big eyes and big nose. He always look at me straight that I feel uncomfortable. It seems he is planning something or even planning of replacing me with the love my hooman is giving to me.

Just a side story, when I was not yet born, Grey and my hooman were sleeping together. He always on her head, sniffing the smell of her conditioner and eating her ponytail. Now that I am here, I replaced him totally and I am ready for a kill if he is planning of replacing me.

So my hooman stand up, holding my tail to stop me from making noises. She screamed "Unnie I about to get sleep!!". I feel uneasy when she screams at me. She gets irritated easily due to lack of rest. Because I love her and I understand her, the plan is failed for this time. It will resume some other time.

I lie down beside her, and she started to snore. There is a big notebook on top of her head with a pen that could hurt her of she moves a lot, so instead of hurting her, I eat some parts of the pen. It will be less sharp when she woke up. I know it is a pen and a notebook because she always have it and she always use it.

I woke up early. I know it is early because everyone is still sleeping. I went to where I drink my water and try to enjoy the cold feeling of the floor. My hooman is still sounded sleep. My other hoomans are still sleeping too. I saw my favorite hooman's ponytail scrunchie so I put it on my mouth, toast and turn it on air and bite it a little more, but not planning ruining it. It is a pink scrunchie. I just know it's pink. My hooman loves the color pink.

She woke up and I thought it was for long. I learned that it is just a small visit in the loo, then she called me to sleep again. She hold my tail forcing me to get in bed. I allowed her to pull me and then I was in bed with her, with her tapping on my butt, forcing me to sleep. We snuggle, until we had a deep sleep.

10am, 10am as she said while holding her phone, we woke up. I am looking at her and observing her on what she is planning. I really hate when she is planning of going out. I already know that she stays at home for 2 days and out for 5 days, but now she is telling her mother that about her undies and breakfast. Oh no, nooooo, no. Stay at home today or I will have one of your rubber shoes to be one of my victim.

She drink water and calling me nonstop because I shut down myself inside a dark area under a table. Mostly, I stayed there when I am missing her when she is out for whole day. I stay there as a protest that I don't want to see her again when she gets out. She called me in a very sweet way that I can't stop but check on her and then I hide myself again and again, but she wins all the time so I get out and jump on her. She will hold me tightly, kissing my cheeks. Sometimes she will carry me like she use to carry me and telling me that I am her Unnie Baby. I so love my name. I deserved that name.

When she prepared her breakfast, we ate together. She shared me her bread with cheese. I ate the cheese and she ate the bread. She even shared her milk to me, 50/50 portion. I know it is half-half because I am a smart dog!! She started checking her phone and after a while she was laughing hard. I know she is again watching her favorite BTS at TikTok. I know it. She always do that. I wag my tail whenever I see her being happy. I even jump for joy. Her happiness is my happiness. I can tell when she is not okay and I stay beside her through good times and bad times. But now she is happy, and it is a Happy day.

Later on she told me that she is getting out but promises to be at home quickly because she have to do some stuffs. She is always busy by the way, I allow her though, because she allows me to spend time with her once she go home. She hugged me, prepare food, play with me, and snuggle. That is the reason I don't want her to get out of the house because she treats me like a human, like the real human daughter. She even clean my paws, take me to bath, brush my teeth, and give me vitamins. She is my mother! I am born because my purpose is to be with her and I'm living my existence because of her!!

Now she is all dress-up and checking her bag. She don't apply makeup and put on her mask. She is about to go. I palpitate but I don't want to be obvious. I just look at her, with surely with a lonely stare, and she noticed it. All dress up she carried me, lift my heavy body and start talking to me like a baby. She give me a baby and pet talk and I don't have any issues with that. My problem is I know I will miss her and hoping she comes back as quickly as promised.

Now she is out. I went back to my favorite dark spot under the table and had a little sigh. Later on today she will get back and I am happy again.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I am thankful for these people for the support and help to stay in this platform that I love. #forevergrateful

This Is my entry to #promptfactory and this a day in a life of my Unnie, my daughter dog. I love her with all my heart. I can read he mind through her eyes so I know exactly what she is thinking. I decided to share my dog's perspective and I had fun doing this. Happy Saturday everyone!!

Images from Unsplash

7
$ 6.76
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

This is so cute😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh my this is so cuteee ateee. A dog's POV πŸ€—πŸ€— . i super love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pet's POV is it? From the prompt factory

$ 0.00
2 years ago