Social Media Chaos

2 13
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 11, 2022

Hi everyone. I want to sleep now and I am planning to skip writing article for now but some thoughts start building up and I realize, I have something to say.

This Is just another entry of article about opinions and personal thoughts.

Last Monday, we had our national election. Right now there are partial and unofficial results and Ferdinand "Bong Bong" Marcos Jr, son of the former President of the Philippines, Ferdinand Marcos Sr, is most likely to win.

This cause chaos to different parts of the country as the supporters of Vp Leni Robredo are not convince of the on going counts. They are claiming something might happened. I learned, not checked in social media, but by word of the mouth that a series of protest and rally are gathered.

Not only that, people who supports VP Leni used social media and shared their broken hearts. They are all angry and doubtful of the result. They cannot accept it. I don't know specifically the rants of them as I don't check on social media's. I know they will flock there and spend their time to voice out what they really feel. I just felt sad that they keep saying that Philippines is the worst country, knowing they are living in this country. Instead of putting our country down, why not help each other so that it will not happen.

Since I cannot live a day without social media, I limit myself in using it. I don't use Facebook. I don't check it. I avoid seeing post like they will just kill themselves or their children because this country is hopeless. I hate cursing and guessing. Also, I hate lots of Nostradamus post like they know what will happen in the future and what they are sharing is really creepy. They don't even think of what they posting. What if someone is in deep sorrow and will see their post that they will going to kill themselves because of disappointments?

Those friends who are posting on Facebook about politics are now snooze for 30 days for my own sake. Since I cannot control them, I will just adjust to it. Eversince I do not post anything about politics. I don't engage when the topic is about Politics and Religion. Not that I don't have thoughts about it, but I am not sure about my knowledge and I might hurt someone with uncertain thoughts. I have my own belief and sometimes I keep my opinions to myself.

I go to Twitter because Twitter is very helpful in my research but I do not check on the trending topics, I go straight to the search bar and do what I need to do. People at Twitter, I mean most of them, do not care if they will hurt someone with their post. If I will stay there, anxiety will only strike me. I avoid negativity so I do not stay there for long if I already found what I'm looking for.

AT TikTok, there are people who are posting about Post Election. I cannot control them too so I will just skip their post. I go to positive post. The only safe place for me is Instagram that is why I am there and sharing reels on my IG story. The reels mostly I'm seeing are inspirational and of course about BTS. I will let the post election stress pass. Emotions are high and I respect people who are feeling bad right now. What you are feeling is valid. Please find way to release it without compromising your physical and mental health. I will not advise you of more than that, for now let us see the end result of the election and see what happens.

I am also afraid of our country's future. No matter who wins in the election, the responsibility of the next leader is big. We have on going issues and problems and for sure at the first day of his or her in the office he or she will be stress to know the whole situation. Or might be traumatise as some problems are results of poor decision and selfishness. I think what we need to do now is to pray for our next leader to be able to do their job. I pray that they know the job well and can able to find ways, the easiest ways to solve each problems that are waiting for him or her.

For now, I refrain for visiting Facebook, limit activity at Twitter and TikTok and Instagram be my immediate outlet. Instagram is my safe haven, as I already unfollow toxic celebrities I know there. I will adjust myself to everything that is happening right now.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are from Unsplash

4
$ 2.40
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Sana magkaayos ayos na ang lahat Daming nagaaway sa social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad after our national election. Post of different people in social media becomes worst. Seeing friends exchange hurtful words to each just because they have voted different presidential candidate is heartbreaking. Some try to calm them but they continue so what I did, I skip their post and other similar post and just browse to my perfume selling page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago