Please do this! Emergency SOS

10 26
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

August 21, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this awesome site. I hope you are feeling good, safe and resting. I had a full day yesterday that is why I failed to share a post again. And now, I just remembered that it has been two days that I haven't posted anything. Now here I am and here it goes.

Last Friday, my friend shared to me an instruction that I need to do immediately. There is a trending post at Facebook that is all about setting up an Emergency SOS. You see, here in my country, there are lots of people that are missing. Some of them are found dead and some are still lost. Our lives are always in danger not only with people but with our surroundings and environment (remember the man who were struck by lightning). It is not safe anymore.

Just in case, you are in danger which I so not wish to happen to anyone, or you are lost in a place, not feeling okay but on the road, you can use this emergency SOS. You need to setup this on your mobile and always remember to use it when you feel in danger.

On my phone, my brand is Huawei, you can start clicking Settings and then choose security.

Then you need to click the Emergency SOS. It will brought you to below image.

Click the emergency information, fillup your whole name, your blood type and other information. I can't share you the screenshot as my phone says unable to screenshot confidential information.

Also you need to fill up Emergency contact person/people. Just click the emergency contact on the above screenshot and fill up the people on your contact list. The contact people I made are those people who are always holding their phone. They are my BFF, one co-worker and my siblings. My siblings are always watching on their mobile, I am hoping that they able to see my message.

After you already establish your emergency contact people, you need to try the emergency SOS message. Just allow it and try it if your emergency contact people will able to received your message.

As instruction, you need to press the power button rapidly five times. You just press it quickly five times and all of the people in your emergency contact will receive this sample text.

My BFF tried it on me and I received a text. On the above screenshot, it stated that there is an emergency and she needs help. It also show her current location. If you received this kind, don't ignore much more if the person needs help is unresponsive of your call. You must save an emergency number like 911, as it is the national emergency number in the Philippines. You need to contact this number immediately to rescue the person. Also, you need to save the mobile numbers of their immediate family or guardian just in case you need to report a concern. Our goal is to save lives and be urgent with our response to help.

After learning this one I overthink on how this would be of help when someone has been kidnap or pass-out in the road, or if you meet an accident, I guess if you still aware that you can use your phone ans press the button rapidly before you lose consciousness, but this is not applicable to people who met an accident. However, the rescuer could use their phone once they are found and will press the power button rapidly to let the immediate family know what had happened.

I realize we are all responsible with each other and if we want to save lives and be saved, we need to do this now. If you have additional information or question you can leave it on the comment section so that this article will be informative and helpful.

Images are all mine

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.92
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

That is a helpful instruction grecy! Thank you for that. This is nice especially nowadays we need this. You stay safe alright?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too sis please stay safe sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think emergency sos is a best way to get some help when we face any bad situation. I pray we be safe from every harm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for that too. That all of us are safe and protected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing about this sis. I haven't seen this in fb yet since I haven't visited my fb account pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo to gawin na sis. Nag orient nga ako sa mga kaibigan ko. Nakakatakot yun mga nalalaman natin na balita eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Dami nawawala kung saan saan. Kaso Vivo phone ko. Mukhang walang ganito sa security feature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ko din nakita sa Facebook na mga post na mga ganito sis. Kailangan talaga yung mga ganyan sis. Malaking tulong na din yan. Sobrang delikado na talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Nakakatakot. Kaso sana lang magawa natin yan sa oras na yun, pero mas I pagdadasal ko na safe tayong lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Always pray sis. Andyan si God para sa atin sis. Ilayo niya tayo sa kapahamakan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago