One Day 3 Venues and 3 Piggies Reunited

7 32
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 17, 2022

I'm back!! I'm missing in action for two days here, but I'm back. Sorry for not reading your post but today even though I'm not feeling good I will read it today. What happened to me on the last two days that I was not here. Last Friday, me and my BFF had a late Army day. We went to three different venues. I will tell that later. Yesterday I rendered overtime and still had a jetlag. This is the only time I got here so let's proceed!!

July 15, 2022

I was half day in the office because me and my friends had plans that we will hav eoue late Army Day. I'm glad that they are both an Army too and I could talk about BTS with them all the time. First drop is Rkive Cafe.

Rkive Cafe

Rkive Cafe is not new to me as I visited this BTS inspired cafe lot of times already. I always have a good memories in this cafe. I can feel that I am just near with BTS eventhough they are only cardboard lol.

My friends are new to this cafe. I always talk about this to them and they envy me, so I decided to let them know this place. At the picture above we are just waiting outside for our booking, but I can feel the positive energy of my friends already.

We met one co-Army (Army is the name of BTS fans) outside. When we enter the cafe we get our bias standee immediately. We went there to unwind. One of my BFF unbox here new BTS merchandise, Album Proof and Sowoozoo. I am happy that she got to pull her bias, V or Kim Taehyung. She even cried of happiness. Pull means, she received the random photocard of her bias (favorite BTS member) inside the album.

We able to meet the other co-Army later on. We were six Army gathered inside the cafe! They are strangers but I feel the developing friendship as we exchange Instagram account and now we are each others followers.

I took a photo with my bias Jk! The standee is so cute, I feel like she is a real date. Below are the pictures of the decorations in the cafe.

This is posted on the wall.

Above is where we sitted.

After unboxing, we exchange stories. All throughout our stay we were laughing like no tomorrow. The ambiance is really perfect. This cafe indeed gives positive energy.

We took pictures with the standee on the floor.

This is me with standee Jimin.

It was a fun filled event I must say. Meeting two co-Army is good for the heart. One of them is having a birthday on July 27 ans she celebratedin advance, being reunited with her bff. We will be definitely come back. Actually September 2 is booked already. We will come back there to celebrate our birthday!!

Samgyupal

After Rkive Cafe we went to Samgyupal. It is located in De LA Rosa, Rufino in Makati. Just near Makati Cinema Square.

We were booked there 5:30 pm and it was a blast, there are lots of people waiting in line for the unlimited samgyupsal.

The service is kind of slow though. I hope they anticipate the volume of customers visiting their resto as it was Friday and a payday Friday too.

I still enjoy too becuase I am with my friends. The comfort room is not good though. It doesn't have a flash. I just hope that prioritise the cleanliness of comfort rooms because it reflects how they give over all services. We enjoyed the food anyway but I think I have a weak stomach that they that I only ate a little.

4th Street Bonifacio Global City

We stayed there till 7:30 pm as we need to go to 4th Street Bonifacio Global City as one of my BFF has to meet her team there. Actually she doesn't want to go but she needs too because she needs to meet the team.

It was hard going there because of the parking. It was near to Makati but it took as an hour before we finally meet my bff's team. We just waited for her a little and look at the place.

While waiting I look around and realize it looks like Seoul City in Korea. The buildings looks like it. Even when we visited SM Aura, it looks some modernized city in Korea. I love the feeling that I am in a place that resembles my favorite place.

While walking getting back to the car, we saw a big Moon decorations in the middle of the street there and we took pictures. I head home before 9:30. I was tired but happy.

Us in Rkive Cafe

When I went home and browsing my Instagram, I saw the post of my new co-Army friend and she shared us in her Instagram story. I'm so happy to see what we look like inside the cafe.

Closing Thoughts

It was a tiring one. I am not get used to getting out and exposing myself to people but it is also the time of me recharging. It has been a month since I haven't seen my bff and we promised each other that we will have a BTS day every month. This is the start of it. We enjoyed it and I hope we have a great memories moving forward being friends and being an Army!! Hoping for more BTS Army to meet in the future and thanks to BTS for being part of it.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are all mine

5
$ 1.09
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

naku, di ako fan ng bBTS nor I wanted to know about them pero feel ko iba nag ambience yun sa cafe.. grabe talag foo dtrip ninyo at gala,, what a great experience you made!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

halaaa bukod sa magaganda na po kayo ang ganda pa ng cafe grabee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy..sana may cafe din na gaya niyan malapit sa amin..siguro andun kami lagi kapag weekends..💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magastos yan sis, pero masaya. Ibang klase ang saya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis..pero minsan pangtanggal stress din kaya kapag carry sa budget ok lang naman yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ung pagkafaney nyo pala sa BTS ano, nakikita ko lng sa tv yan, pero totoo pala hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sinabi mo pa sis, grabe kami ngayon, mas grabe kami hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago