Is this something about the weather or I'm just lazy?

1 7
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

February 1, 2022

I am at home today due to holiday. Last night at 12 midnight, I began hearing fireworks. We didn't prepare any food and it is just a normal day for us. There are lots of people, even the regular ones, even not a Chinese people, celebrated the Chinese New Year. I check on social media and everyone from my feed had videos and pictures of what they prepared for the new year.

Me and my siblings decided to celebrate my mother's birthday today. Her birthday is tomorrow, but since everyone is at home and on the holiday, we decided we do it today. We just ordered her favorite Pancit Malabon, cake and icecream. We are not used to preparing a lot during birthday so we just prepared a very simple one for my mother. We didn't even used our plates, we used the paper cups and plastic plates that we have in stock. We really had a very tiring day without any movement at all, like the other people being busy during someone's birthday.

I gave my gift to her. It is a cash. My mother lives receiving cash than material things. The idea is that she wants to buy something that she really likes so give her the money instead so that it will make her truly happy. She was all smiles when I gave her the money. I gave her my January earnings here in Read.cash. I'm so thankful for the site for giving me a chance to earn extra. The site is very useful to me and for the rest of us.

My sister gave her cash too that is why the smile doubles. I am not sure if my brother gave her cash but I wish he gave something to our mother because she never stop taking care of us. Even if she is tired and even if she is not feeling good, she will stand for us, prepare everything like she used to do when we were still young. She is our only parents, I want her to be happy every single day. I know I had become a good daughter to her, I take care of her needs. I put her needs before me. No, I put my family and pet's need before me. I hope they appreciate my existence.

In the afternoon we just slept after we ate. It was tiring. My plan of being active in here and in Noise was a failure. I don't feel good. I am not ill or sick, I just had a headache and it was gone after drinking paracetamol but I felt sleepy that I slept for whole afternoon. When I woke up, I still feel tired, I just lay down in bed and not even touching my phone. Is this something about the weather?

Do you feel the same? I really have this lazy days but during that time I don't have plans or my inky plans is to sleep for whole day. The difference today is that, I have lots in my plan and I didn't even move an inch. I didn't feel like starting it. I should be finding myself checking some inspiration to write, a new topic, creating it as a draft, or maybe I should be in TikTok watching, in Vlive or Netflix, but I'm not touching my phone. I check something in my gallery but I kept my phone under my pillow and close my eyes. There are times I was not sleeping. My eyes were just close and I was singing in my mind some of my playlist on my phone, where I can grab my earphone and put it on mear and start listening to my playlist. I just play the song in my brain.

I even didn't wash my face today. It also means I didn't take a bath, lol, but I brush my teeth and change clothes, good thing. My dog Unnie wants to play with me but I only hugged her to stop her and after a while she was put to sleep.

I don't want to move. I just realize late, at 9 pm onwards that I have a goal of one article a day on this site. I am lazy to think of a topic too so the draft of this article started at 10pm. I remember that I had 21 articles last January. I did it despite of being busy to a lot of things. That moved me to opening the "write an article" tab and now I am trying all my might to finish this one even laziness keeps crawling on me.

Is this something about the weather or something about my attitude of being lazy. I am not this kind. I am a person who loves to finish what I need to finish because I reward myself after. I reward myself for watching videos about BTS. Work and pleasure should be combined every day, lol. But now, the story changes. I am so lazy today. Anyway, I will get back to work tomorrow so for sure I will get back to normal, well, hopefully.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

These are the amazing individuals who never become lazy of helping writers here. My supportive sponsors. Thank you guys!!

Images are all mine.

2
$ 0.99
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

It is called the revenge procrastination sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago