If Twitter is Gone...

13 35
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
November 16, 2022

There is a local radio station here in the Philippines that started this trend but it was trending in our own language #kapagnawalaangtwitter. I was checking Twitter when I saw this on trending in PH. I am not really into social network but my source of news, legit or not, is Twitter. I can get more information at Twitter all the time, especially when there is a typhoon. Also, I can get good source of information regarding people I support and my favorite Kpop groups.

Seriously, if Twitter is gone, what will happen..

It will affect my job. Part of my job is checking the news at Twitter. I have a list of celebrities that I follow there and I even have the list of their fandom (fanbase groups). Specifically, I have this Kpop group and I am assign to their PR. I double check articles if it is legit and if not, I will going to report the link. I am also assigned to report cases of bullying and bashing online. I need to give a link to an account, screenshot the words they posted as an evidence and email it to Marketing and PR. I think there are lots of individuals working on this specific agency that they train people online to report cyber bullying. Mostly this agency are suing those people throwing shades and bullying their artist. I get paid from doing that.

I don't have a place to burst out my anger. I don't have Facebook anymore. Since my Facebook is very intimate, I don't share my frustration there, instead I go to Twitter. I have lots of accounts at Twitter, I use it for my work mentioned above. When I need to complain on something, I use one of the accounts to tweet to specific agency like Globe, Meralco or Maynilad to complain about their service. They always reply late, unfortunately but there I can freely burst out my anger. At Twitter, I think I am showing some little bad sides sometimes for sharing my about my thoughts and what I really feel. I am exercising my free will there but I do not mention someone when I am doing that, I just type what I feel and let it run free. One day, I will delete it anyway.

I will miss people I follow. There are people there who are very useful when it comes to their expertise. I get free tips from them and even ideas for blog topics, just like this one. I do not follow people that will only make me question my ability. I follow those makes me happy and gives me inspiration. I unfollow people when they started to have different beliefs, not because I don't like them anymore but to just respect their ideas, I should not read anything coming from them. This one specifically is about Political beliefs. If they are against my belief (which usually they are not aware because I don't have followers in some of my accounts) I unfollow them.

I will lose my primary source of entertainment and international news. Twitter is very useful for me. I am the Marites in a low key, lol. I want a daily dose of information. Some people are sharing legit information there and some of their source are legit as well. I am really entertained, especially to some people who are commenting on a specific thread because it leaves me wondering and wandering.

Twitter is my safe space. Really it does. You know when I am at home and resting for a while before working online, I will go to Twitter and browse. I leave 15 to 30 minutes of browsing and I am really choosy to what trending topic I will open because I will only maximize the 15 to 30 minutes for it. I feel rested when I am reading some inspiration messages to the people I follow and of course if there are good news about my favorite people. I could be a source of stress, but it is more of a sanctuary online that I always go when I need to rest for a while.

I talk to myself at Twitter. I tell everything. I tell what I feel in the moment. I have blog platforms like these, Read and Hive, but when I am on Twitter, I have another account to rant, complain and just say what I want to say. I also have another account when I put my money manifestation, or anything I want to happen in the future. I just talk to the universe on that account. I tell Universe what I want to happen and I scream it all out.

I have lots of reason to tell, but the above list will be enough for now. I feel sad already thinking that way. I am not active at Twitter but it is one source of income for me, so I hope it will stay for long.

All images are from Unsplash

All original content from @Grecy095

8
$ 0.42
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Don't worry twitter is going no where it will always be here and it will not effect your job you can still check news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already stop using Twitter 😅 and so I don't mind this news. However for some people it's a bad news since they become committed to Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need twitter for my job but it will still stay there but with different owner, who is Elon Musk and lots of Twitter employees are quitting their job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would not be good to you indeed. I only use twitter to share my Hive posts hehe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, on my other account but sometime I forgot to use it hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, Actually you do have quite many reasons for twitter to exist meanwhile I couldn't find anything better on that place except some depressing news about crypto market.

Anyway, I don't use twitter that much but yeah Facebook Whole time for memes and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the news about crypto is really depressing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me kung mawala yung Twitter parang hindi ako affected kasi wala akong Twitter ehh, ahehe, pero nakakasad din sah mga tao nah yan ang gamit nila sah trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, nakaka sad kasi umiikot ang buhay ng iba sa twitter. For me mas useful at realiable sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun bah sis, sana hindi lang yan mawala, kawawa naman yung ibang user kung mawala yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis di gumagamit ng Twitter. Di ko na rin alam account ko sis. Di ko nasulat. Nawala kasi yung old phone ko. Sobrang halaga pala ng Twitter sa job mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of works and companies are linked to social media as their source of work routine...just as you have yours. If Twitter stops today, a lot of companies would shut down and many employers will loose their jobs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twitter is pretty useful and it has a lot of benefits as well. yeah, sometimes, I tweeted my rants there. lol! we all do,

$ 0.00
1 year ago