I have an RBF!

2 32
Avatar for Grecy095
10 months ago
June 27, 2023

Anyeong Chingu! How are you my fellow writers. I want to say that I enjoy reading your articles. I thought that this place became a ghost town again, yes I am wrong. Everyone are still active, even if they are only a few. I think you miss the site. I miss the site that is why I am here again, sharing something that is very personal. I miss the site and how I wish it was year 2020 or 2021 again where everyone was so active and earning good. Moving on, I am grateful that the site is still there and I want to be here as long as the site is here.

Okay, guys you might be wondering what is it about my title. RBF is not an illness or disease. It is the an acronym of the word Resting Bitch Face. I think having this kind of face have becoming normal as when I became active on social media called Tiktok, I learned that I am not the only one. I have been wearing this face even when I was young. I have the Resting Bitch Face that is why I am always mistaken by people that I look angry or irritated always. My eyes are very strong and I look straight with people. If I will not look at people, I am looking the other way but I have the most irritating eyes ever.

My face looks like that all the time. When I am alone in the street or even outside , or inside an establishment, I wear that kind of face. It is not a friendly kind of face. It is something that when the people see, they will be having a second thoughts of approaching me. That is why other people judge me as a bad person because of my face.

I am not aware that I wear that kind of face. I am not aware that I hold that kind of reaction all the time. Even with my friends, tell will ask me if I am okay and I will answer yes, but they are kind of confused because of what I look like. I didn't intend to look like that and I know I should be looking at myself in the mirror and try to exercise smiling.

When I found out that I am not the only one having that kind of face, it feels okay. I feel at ease that there are people who have the same face and they are facing the same problem as well. Now that I am aware, I record myself while working at my desk sometimes. I study myself. I check on how long I am wearing Resting Bitch Face. I kept laughing at myself. Sometimes I look mad and my eyes are the culprit. I apologize for the people who had saw me like this and avoided me instead of approaching me.

Now that I am aware, I will think of the better ways to improve my expression so that my impression with other people will change.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
10 months ago

Comments

As I observed there are less articles per day compared before.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

We should be thankful that there are still people who write in the site. We just need to wait for the good times again sis.

$ 0.00
10 months ago