I am Doing it!

8 24
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

March 24, 2022

I was so busy for the whole day, non-stop at work. I even have cough with phlegm in the morning. I had dysmenorrhea too. Imagine having a busy day when you don't feel okay. It was quite a struggle but I able to finish everything and my heart is tired. Seriously, not joking, my heart is tired. Literally.

Going to rant a little to let this fume out. It is kind of unfair when you have lots of task to do at work and you will just be hearing someone just checking out social media and making noises about the update they are learning. How I wish u have the time to check on my phone during office hours. I can only touch it during breaktime. I envy those people that could do that.

End of rant.

My topic for today is, yesterday I shared to you that I want to lose weight because I always feel heavy and tired with all that I am doing with my life. I believe losing some of my fats will help me feel lighter and be active with all of what I'm doing everyday. It would help me to live longer too I want to lose weight and be healthy because I have lots on my plate and I cannot delay that. I hope I can donate some of my fats to someone who needs it, I'm dead serious.

So now, it's been three days that I've been doing exercises for an hour. I shared to you from my post yesterday that I have plans, but I only wrote it here. I have a journal to write my journey, and usually I write my plans first and execute it. Right now, it was on reverse. I do it first before writing it. It seems unaware, I am changing the patterns.

From my history, I am always enthusiastic when it comes to plan. I'm always ready to write everything first and do it. However, there are certain forces an uncontrollable forces that ruin everything. Also, I am not consistent which is my number one problem. That is the reason the plan is always drowning in a massive destruction.

Right now, I am comfortable with doing it, and then writing it after. I want to know if I can be consistent this time.

Yesterday, I told you my plans when it comes to exercising, changing my lifestyle and eating habits. When it comes to exercising, I am consistent so far, doing it for an hour, but not in sleeping time. My lifestyle is still the same and haven't done some adjustments. Eating habits, still the same, though I am consistent on eating crackers at 10am and 3pm. What I wnat to add is fasting. I am thinking if I could do fasting slowly. Like 12-12 windows or 8-16 window fasting. I think I will choose 8-16 window, means the only eating time is on 8 hours window and within 16 hours I should stop eating. In that way, I can eat whatever I want and i will help my metabolism to work faster. I made additional to my drinks and that is drinking ginger tea. I just did it today and it helps to lose my appetite.

Earlier, I searched for people who had been in my shoes and they are now thin and healthy, these are points I got from them. On a summary, they say that calorie deficit, working out, sleeping 7 to 8 hours and less intake of sweets helps them to lose weight. A lady on TikTok mentioned the same on one of her content and she lose a lot after 4 months. I need that. I will take note all the tips I could get. Little by little I will apply fasting, calorie deficit, and less intakes of sweets. I even didn't get my exact weight, oh my, let me start to get it later. I need to have a before and after weight, and even a picture of myself before and after too.

On the other side, I don't have high hopes on this one, though I am very willing to exercise. I am still observing myself if it will be less painful or any changes on my energy of I will do it in a week. I will take note what difference does it make and will add something. I am open for suggestion again, and you can join me in this journey. Update you when I can.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Hi sponsors!! Thanks for supporting my journey and staying with me. My readers, you are awesome, thanks for motivating me.

Images from Unsplash

4
$ 1.52
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Yown oh! Best to have a healthy life! Life is short ika nga but we have to also take care of our body. In my age conscious na ako sa mga kinakain ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga too old na, pero its never too late. I am starting it and praying I will be consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag exercise din ako dati, pero lagi akong sinusumpong ng katamaran kaya stop nalang,di ko rin kasi mapigilan sarili ko lalo na when it comes to food😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ang ugali ko, yun sakin sis, unti-unti lang kasi alam ko tatamarin din ako pag masyado kong pinagod ang sarili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always planning to have a proper diet too but I can't stop eating huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is sis, we really need a proper diet and eating on time is needed. Even if we can't stop eating as long as we are eating the food that we really need that is okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horay! Keep. It up, it's for the best I wish i could do. It too but I have hectic schedule and I have lots in my plate too! I have to delay or lose sleep sometimes just to do some of the things that I want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is I think my challenge, because I can't have a complete 7 hours of sleep because of my work at night, I am still thinking of what I need to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago