Hands that are Now, Tired

0 39
Avatar for Grecy095
6 months ago
OCTOBER 23, 2023

Anyeong! How are you? I hope you are still fighting. I haven't update you of what happened to me after the sudden death of my mother. To answer that, I think I am just living a day, everyday. I am living to do all I need to do (work, household chores, taking care of my siblings, nephew and pets, and working again). I am living a day. I am living at present, I don't have any goals and now has lost a direction.

I am trying to learn also. I am little by little replacing my mother when it comes to taking care of the household. I am learning how to budget and save. I celebrate little goals because I need to appreciate myself too. No one will appreciate me but me. I thanks myself and I am proud of myself that despite my depression and anxiety, I still choose to live a day.

But, my post is about my tired hands though, and I am sharing to you what it looks like. I just remove my bandage because from time to time I cover it with bandage because it is painful. I have carpal tunnel, the mild one and when I use my hands excessively, that happens.

You see the fat nerves, that means it is tired from doing all the household chores, working, and writing, picking, lifting, holding heavy things and many more. I hope my hands will able to rest but for now, we are still on our adjustment period with all the task and some of the chores at home cannot be delegated so I am the sole person who will do that. Maybe in the future, it will have the rest that it deserve. For now, my tired hands should be applauded for doing its job and being a good follower of my brain when the latter will give some instruction.

Oh I know living my life in a day will able to help me to move on from the sadness, but the pain will never go away. I just need to be tough!

All images are mine

All Original Content by @Grecy095

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
6 months ago

Comments