Gratitude Challenge Day 2: What's you favorite smell, touch, sight, sound from today?

4 33
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 29, 2022

Hello to my co-passionate wonderful writers of this amazing platform. I hope your day is good for today. I hope you spend time with yourself and your family. What matters is that you are h 9appy today!!

Since I am very willing to start and end this graditude challenge, let us start the entry for Day 2. We all have senses. We are very lucky to have all the senses. These are sense of smell, touch, sight and hearing. For today's appreciation post let me share what I am grateful for these senses today.

Sense of Touch

Today, I have a heavy heart when I woke up. I had a headache last night that leads me to crying all night. Early in the morning my eyes were bulging because of that. My headache was still there. So what is amazing and I am thankful for having a headache? Its not my own touch, but my sister. She massaged my head this afternoon using a eucalyptus oil. It has been too long since she last gave me a massage and now I experienced it again. I felt relax. The pain didn't stop instantly but it lessen. Her touch to my head and her massage help me to find peace and relaxation. I am thankful that she helped me.

Sense of Smell

I am sensitive to smell. When i smell awful I get irritated and I take a bath ASAP. This afternoon my dog really smell the worst and she doesn't want to take a bath. She hates it lately, she is kind of irritated. I was about to carry her when she got mad of me. I talk to her, although I know she will not understand my words, I know she will understand the sound and my actions, even the way I look at her, she answer me with her eyes. We are communicating through our eyes. She told me that she is tired. I can sense that that is exactly what she was saying. I talk to her further, gave some explanation but still I got the No answer. I hugged her instead and she loves that. We had a great bonding because of her smell.

One of the smell I appreciate too is the smell of the hot black coffee. I had it earlier during breakfast and it is perfect.

Sense of Sight

To all senses, sense of sight is what I really appreciate the most. Even though I am not a person who travels and go somewhere, I am already full watching travel vlogs AT youtube. Actually, that is what I did this afternoon. I feel envious with people who can travel because it requires effort and savings, but my savings is for my family's future. I cannot afford to use it for me. I appreciate that travelling vlogs are there to give me ideas on what it looks like in some other place.

Sense of Sounds

After watching travel vlogs, I put on my ear buds and start practicing Anpanman dance from BTS. It is one of my favorite songs and dance choreography from them. To feel the music more, I used my earbuds and dance along. I enjoyed it instead of using speaker. The earbuds has a crisp and clear sounds. It gives me a feeling that I am inside a dance studio. It makes me memorize the dance quickly. On my next dance schedule I will definitely use earbuds.

These senses had made a great impact on my day. I don't usually appreciate it, but now I realize they really matters. If I don't have these senses I will be very sad and demotivated. These senses completes me as a functioning woman and it could complete a good day for me. From there on, I will not take it for granted. I am very lucky to have these senses.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Unsplash

.

6
$ 3.08
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I like the smell of the newly washed blankets. I love the sight of green pastures also the green market. Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

our sense plays an important role in order for us to survive in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sense of sight for me is a mood swing. My mum will say " what you see is better than what you hear".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just love the sense of sight. It gives me a fresh feeling seeing the beauty around me and how it washed away my sadness and unnecessary feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago