Fire Incident on Voting day!

2 25
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 10, 2022

I am not sure if I will able to finish this draft for tonight but this is my entry for today's blog. Earlier, we had our national election which we voted from President to Councilor. I voted in the afternoon since I expected the waves of people that will come to vote. As early as 7am there are lots of problems everywhere regarding the situations in different voting precinct and there is even a fire incident in a school in Malate, Manila.

Speaking of Fire, we had a fire earlier happened in the neighbourhood just next to our Baranggay. We didn't expect that. We were just at home and there were sounds of siren. We though it was from an ambulance but it goes louder and louder so I said it could be a fire. Before I went out, I check on FB if there are people posting about the fire, so what I did was to type "sunog now live" on the search bar on FB and boom, there is a fire happening just beside our Baranggay. I went out to check it and my knees became weak because it was fast, it was big.

If the air is not that windy, I will feel confident to not salvage anything from our house but, it is windy so I stayed little far on where the fire incident happen and just observing. I was praying that everyone will be safe. What matters are lives and not material things. While praying, I also started to plan on how to save everything at home. I kept on calling them to report the status. I was just beside the fire truck but little far for everyone is panicking. Also to some people who are evacuating their things on the street, I told them that I will keep an eye on it as a little help. I stayed there for them while praying.

Good thing the fire is out of control after 30 minutes. One house was burn and it is made out of wood. No one is hurt. Even the people near the neighbourhood where the fire happened helped each other and helped the fire volunteers to stop the fire. I went home after it was safe but I was still shaking. That is the reason why I voted really late. I was still sacred and unsure. Actually our plan was to vote all together, but we decided to split so that two human beings will be left at home while others are outside, voting.

When I went to my former elementary school, I was startled to see that there are lots of building already. I can only visit my school during National Election and today, I can't breathe due to congestion of building. It was restructured and it doesn't look good.

Here, this side, there are lots of Acacia and Talisay trees before. We used to sit down there when we want a shade from the sun. Now, only one Talisay tree is left. It felt lonely.

So I voted. It was fast. I was with my mother and I shaded the circle for her because she cannot see it clearly. I make sure that what I had written on my ballot paper and the printed ones are the same because in some areas, the ones shaded on their ballot is not the one that is printed. I don't know what happened and I am not sure if this news is legit though, I happened to see a post of someone at Facebook.

I also accompany my sister when she voted and my mother guided my brother when he voted. The plan is we will not be all together voting. When I went home, there were problems and some sad news that in some areas in Cavite, the machine is not working. They failed to vote for today.

I was really annoyed by the news and find everything to be toxic so I don't check the news and social media now. For sure there are lots of netizen that are fighting over their candidates. I pray for the safe and truthful election. I pray for new people that are honest and knowledgeable to run our country. I don't check on results because I have trust issues about the honesty of our election eversince.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are all mine

4
$ 5.21
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Kami naman inabot ng dalawang oras bago makapag votes. Pero atleast natapos na. May nagwagi na siguro hihi. Anyways, buti nalang naapula agad ang apoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh , Good thing naapula agad. Nakakakaba talaga kapag ganyan. Kaya dito samin kahit malayo pa nag rereadt panrin kami. Kasi di rin natin masasabi diba. Lalo na apoy, mahirap kalaban yan

And sana lahat nalang muna naka vote 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago