Feeling of Discomfort leads me to this...

1 37
Avatar for Grecy095
9 months ago
JULY 17, 2023

Anyeong Chingu! How are you all!! I hope you are safe because rainy days are happening. One of my major demotivation lately is the weather, because when the weather is cold, I love to stay in bed rather than work. Unfortunately, I will be commuting going to work during the daytime so I need to get up in bed on time. Also, it is so hard to travel during rainy days because besides not having available vehicles due to floods, you will be soaking under the rain even if you have an umbrella. I cannot dictate the weather. What I can only do is adjust to that, though it makes me feel demotivated.

Anyway, going to my topic for today, have you ever felt uncomfortable with your life? I am doing good and better with my income and work experience, however, there are some things that bug my decision to stay with my dayshift employer. Almost every week, there are people leaving the company. There are only a few people left now and it makes me feel uneasy. I am not planning to leave soon though the changes are pushing me to do so. There are also changes in the work as my work, sooner, will have additional tasks to do since one from my department is resigning and leaving soon too. That requires me to change location from morning to afternoon and physically, I am not sure if I am able to fulfill it because my energy battery is exhausted at five in the afternoon as I need to recharge for my night shift job. It will be very hard for me to do that task and I know, in advance, that I will just feel stressed about it, which leads me to leave too soon, instead of later.

I don't have plans for leaving for real, but being a person who has anxiety and an overthinking habit, I already put a scenario of what kind of life I will be having when this is about to happen. The feeling of being not comfortable led me to this.

I searched for a job that I can do online. I searched for a job that I can work from home permanently but on a dayshift job. In this way, if I found one, I will no longer get out of the house because as soon as I am finished with my daytime job (at home if I found one), I will go straight to my night shift job. Because of that, I learned that there are jobs that I can do permanently at home, however, I need skills to do that. These include Data Analysis or Data Science, Social Media Manager, Project Manager, Virtual Executive Assistant, Amazon Virtual Assistant, video editing, photoshop, and Web Developer. There are skills that I need to know.

I also searched that there are some sites that could provide free courses for me to learn those types of jobs like Alison.com and Coursera. Additional to this are Hubspot.com and I am still on the look for others that provide a course for free and provide certificates too.

Right now, I made a plan on what course I will take first and also added Youtube as my search engine and additional sources. I also watch the content of people that have been there and the rest of the story, I will update you on my journey.

Being uncomfortable leads me to find a new skill that will help me grow instead of feeling stressed about what is happening in my company. It could prepare me for something wonderful rather than feeling bad that some of the good people are leaving the company. One day, I will find myself being happy and satisfied with a career I had chosen that earns me good.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
9 months ago

Comments

I guess it's happening to everyone. Sometimes I feel uncomfortable too even though I don't have problems.

$ 0.00
9 months ago