Do I need to plan for my future, when there is no assurance of tomorrow?

19 23
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

August 22, 2022

Hi, how are you my passionate co-writers of this site? I hope you are feeling great despite the exhausting first day of Face to face class. There are lots of scenario that happened for the whole day and mostly, the student are affected. There were also lots of children in the road that makes the road busy and congested.

I work from home for today since I need to support my nephew for his new journey in his education, but tomorrow I will be back for the normal hustle and bustle of life.

A friend of mine asked me on messenger, "how is your heart?". I stop for the meantime to absorb what is the meaning of the question until I realised I know what she was talking about. Recently, there are lots of news about people being missing and their bodies are found elsewhere. There are also people who had gone missing and are still missing. Some are found and alive, some are brutally killed. Some met an accident in the road and some are became a victim of stabbing and gun shooting. There are lots of events where the population of people got deducted and the reason is, they got killed. This is really scaring me, though I don't want to attract it.

Just recently, I've posted about a co-writers who recently passed and that became the reason why I changed my perspective in life. I realize, life indeed is short and you cannot say what will happen next. Then the question, do I need to plan for future when there is no assurance of tomorrow? Below are the things that guide me in changing my perspective.

Kilings, violence, death are all part of our life eversince

Since I got scared about my own life, my family and loved ones life, my pets and friends, there is a part of me that had difficulties to resume from daily lives. There is one day that I don't want to get out and if I get out of the house, I already have Anxiety. However, come to think of it, we don't hold our life in our hands. We cannot detect if something bad will happen. Maybe we can feel a sign but not certain or exact. We don't have any idea. Killings, violence, death will always be part of human's life. It happens because there are problems. It happens because someone decided to do it. We are all responsible for each other. Even if I decided not to resume my life, these things will still happen.

I Pray

What I did was, I prepare myself everyday, but in the sense that I am preparing to live, not to die. I clear my thoughts about it. I pray for myself, family, friends and pet's safety and protection. I ask forgiveness for my sins. I pray to be a person that will help other people for today. I pray for a valuable and memorable life everyday. I pray the serenity prayer and this one is really powerful for me because it clears my populated, negative thoughts. That is the only that I could do now. Lastly, in time of death, I pray that God guide my soul back to him because it is where I belong.

I am literally having goosebumps while writing this one. Up until now, I can feel I am terrified of what is happening everywhere. We are not safe anymore and we don't have control of everything. There is so called destiny and we don't know that because we don't have results. As we are all living and breathing what we need to do is to live and do your plans. Get results. Change for the better. Be responsible, be understanding. Eat the food you want, but take care of your health. Do things that makes you happy, help in making other people to be happy. Make your dreams come true and be the reason why someone will fight for their lives as you are fighting for yours.

We don't know our end game, so we live the gift of life for now, that is the best decision we need to follow.

Images are all from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.31
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

We have no hope for tomorrow friend. We might just sleep today and wake up the next day to realise that the world is no more. The way things are going around now in the world isn't encouraging. sometimes I find it difficult to close my eye thinking that something scary can happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, exactly. I can't sleep without being scared, but God doesn't wants us to feel that way so I keep praying for my protection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although death is inevitable and can come at anytime, but we need to be careful, and should live our life in the best way. May you all be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too, I pray for your safety, you and your loved ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakabahala nga yung mga pangyayari sa paligid natin sis, pero wala tayong ibang magagawa kung hindi humingi ng guidance at protection sa Panginoon dahil tanging siya lang ang nakaka alam ng lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di natin alam ang kapal aran natin na kahit mag ingat tayo Kung oras na natin wala na tayong magagawa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world/life has been like that right from the time man was created. Our lives are uncertain, anything can happen anyday. We don't know what will happen tomorrow but we must keep preparing for tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must keep living and living our dream, that is what matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami talaga ngayon sis. Grabe nakakatakot at nakakalungkot yung mga news kaya delikado talaga ngayon lumabas sis lalo na pag ikaw lang mag isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sobrang pag iingat ako talaga ngayon, naglalakad pa naman ako parati sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gabi sis? Sis wag ka maglakad gabi. Mag pasundo ka sis kasi delikado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May shuttle kami sis, pero kasi may loading area lang, so maglalakad pa rin ako sa iskinita sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming tao ba iskinita niyo sis? Dapat pasundo ka sis sa family mo mas better pag lalaki ang sumundo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong maasahan susunod sis eh. Dun sa maluwag na iskinita, hindi matao, pero papasok samin medyo mga tao, ang problem walang cctv doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Di mo pala kasama family mo sis. Mag ingat ka palagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasama ko family ko sis pero Di sila maasahan na susundo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman sis. Sabihin mo sis na kailangan ka mag pasundo kasi delikado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like what you said, there is no assurance for tomorrow. Nothing is certain. What if you'll live? It's better to prepare than cram.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better to live than to regret you did not do anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago