Day 3: What Inspirational quote or words of wisdom are you most grateful for?

2 17
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 31, 2022

Oh my, i missed yesterday's challenge because I was not feeling good last night. I will try to post another later tonight but let me share you the 3rd day of Gratitude Challenge.

What inspirational quote or words of wisdom are you most grateful for?

I have lots of quotes noted on my journal before. I was quite addicted to taking down notes of the words that really strikes my heart. As I grew older and get busier, I seldom do this now. I rather write the bills I need to pay and track them, lol. However, there is a great impact this inspirational quotes give us. Once we realized something from it, it changes our perspectives.

When it comes to word of wisdom, I choose Suga's advise.

You are responsible for yourself

Actually the real words are "No one else can take responsibility for you" . These quotes or words of wisdom comes from Min Yoongi, aka Suga of BTS. Suga is one of the members that had suffered a lot from his past. Instead of feeling sad and down about it, he uses all of his story to make himself strong person of today. His story inspired lots of Army (fans of BTS) and uses that also for their own sake, on how they will fight from all the challenges they faced and will be facing in the future. I am inspired by him too. He is a real person to me. He didn't deny his past but he tell others that this happened to him and this is what he did. He even said that it is okay if you do not have a dream but please make sure you are happy.

As I observe how his life went on, I realized we are all responsible for our lives. This is a good life principle's if you want to succeed. Once you failed on something, being responsible is not taking out your fault why the results didn't happened. It is your fault and only your fault because you cannot control other's decision with life, though other's decision could still affect others. You are the one who failed to give an accurate and realistic plan. You are the one that is at failure in making an effort to make things happen.

Once you feel you are responsibility with your life, you feel happy and control about your choices. No one can live that kind of life but you. If you are unhappy, find time to find happiness. If you think you are at your lowest when it comes to your career, find a strategic plan on how you can change it. If you think you are comfortable with your life right now without the standard of success of others, that is totally okay too. It is about your choice anyway.

It is like living a life with your own standard, that sometimes you are not going with the flow but you are comfortable of what you are having. Or if you have goal, you take it slow, you might get there to the result you wanted but you don't when. It is okay to do follow what other's are doing. It is okay to have your strategic plan. It is okay if you have your own technique, as long as you will be responsible for it.

That is what I am applying with my life right now. Everyone is sharing their success at social media. I feel they are just boosting and I felt not inspired by them. Instead of feeling envious, I look at my plans, goals and effort. If I made extra effort to make things happen for myself I have the same success story too but it is okay. I will get there to the kind of success I want. I will be experience that one day too. I am now being mindful. I correct my mistakes and I take note of my reactions whenever something didn't turn out as I expected. I just want to be myself. I have my different story. I follow my own path. I follow advise of people whom I felt genuinely sharing the wisdom to others. I try to copy them. I will not rush because we have our own time and my time is yet to come.

Images from Unsplash and Suga's image from Pinterest

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

hello! gawin ko din tong challenge ha.... thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go po! at least meron na po tayong writing idea everyday ..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago