Day 14 Gratitude Challenge: What about your career are you most grateful for?

3 20
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 11, 2022

Hi guys, hello to my passionate co-writers of this awesome site! How are you? It is cold. I have free time or available time now at work that is why I able to read 11 articles before I started this draft. I am now at work and it is just timing that the topic is about career.

I don't have the stable career, like those people who graduated Accountancy and up until now as an accountant, however, the field that I worked on from the past and what field I am now is related somehow.

First, I was a Quality Assurance Officer. My first job involves everything about food and protecting the quality of it. I was a team leader despite my age because all of the Senior QA left the workplace after a year. I had a good training because I trained myself just to survive the work. I read and study the procedure all by myself because some of the QA hate spoon feeding. I was culture shock but I managed to stand on my own because I thought that is what "working professional" has to be. I learned a lot. I learned the hard way and I learned by heart. I left the company after a year because the employer is not paying my mandatory benefits (Pagibig, SSS and Philhealth). Maybe that is the reason why the Seniors left after I came.

Second job was, being a Inventory Assistant, that later on became Inventory Officer/ Logistic Officer/ Purchasing Officer/ Production Scheduler. Yes, you read it right, I had 4 positions on my next job because no one is doing those job in that small company that I need to take the initiative to help them and do those job. All of what I learned from my first job was applied there, especially being brave and flexible to learn new things and to accept mistakes. I was guided by my supervisor but she left the world very early so I stand on my own when she was gone. I get used to it because I was doing this the whole time on my first job.

Third job, I was a Purchasing Officer. There are lots to learn there but it became easy for me because I train myself. I only give myself 2 weeks to learn and two weeks will be very hassle and challenging for me but I promise to myself that it will get comfortable after that. Anyway, everyday is a learning process even up to now. I left the company after 6 months, not because of the job, but because of the people. The boss is insane, she has a terrible attitude.

Fourth job is Online job. I am an Order Entry and I am still doing that job as part time job at present. I noticed that, my first job to this job are all connected. They are all connected in purchasing materials, ordering and scheduling. Maybe I have different title, but all of the job experiences are related and I able to used all the experience on my Order Entry job.

Fifth Job, is my day Job. I have day job. I am working in Makati, the usual 8 to 5 job and I am working at night as an Order entry. I am a Warehouse Documentation Officer now. At first, I was a Warehouse Assistant. I prepare Shipment and I do Inventory. See, I do inventory too. I got the experience from my second job. I was promoted to be a Warehouse Documentation Officer last year and now I handle documentations. It is a challenging job because it requires analysis before preparing the documents. The volume of the work and the people I am working with (different department specifically) are the challenges I have to face everyday. Stress comes out everyday but I love this job. I love the people from my department and I love the learning. I am now on my 5th year and I am seeing myself staying for long.

My Gratitude to my career

I felt I was guided by God. My first job hurt me, but it taught me to stand on my own. I didn't received any help from my co-workers and they treat me as dumb, but it is my first job so I expect them to be understanding. I am grateful that I didn't allow all the pressure get in to me and I stand on my own. I become strong and dedicated to learn the whereabouts of the work because I really need too.

That strong willed is what I carry on the next job I was. I think I trained myself to be flexible and be open-minded to changes, that everyday should be a learning process and I should embrace it every single day. I started to have trust issue with people on my second job so I am very careful but I enjoyed the experience.

On my third job, I develop a character. I am a friendly soul but I show my introvert self because people there are different. Most of them are judgmental. My trust issue on my second job becomes louder when I was in my third job.

On my 4th job, I was scared because I am with foreigners. There are few Filipino co-workers but I think I trained myself to be flexible. I think I am training myself to be flexible and open-minded ever since. I realized that is one of the traits I need to have when it comes to new environment.

On my present job, all of the training I had from my previous job like self training, work related training and challenges are all applied. I am thankful that my job taught me how to learn in a way that I will always remember it. I learned the hard way. Challenges helps me to learn wisely. It really changed me as a person and the way I perceive my future on this career. I realized my worth. I become a very in demand person and my knowledge about the job that I shared with others are very useful. Those experiences made me a person with dignity that is why I am grateful. All the hurdles we are experiencing everyday are the perfect ingredients of what we become as a person, so always take note of the learning we get from experience.

Images are from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.26
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I worked at early age. I was 16 when I work as a figurines painter. When I reach 18, I applied for a formal job - factory workers. Until I have to stop because I want to go back in church and just some part time - selling. And then I get married. But some people look down on me being a housewife and just palamunin. And then I do the online selling but I stop a year before pandemic because I was scammed. When I already paid all the people who joined under me, pandemic hit. So I joined all the paying app.

Thank God and I became friend to awakentolife and help me to have my own workshop. I will not stop selling my crafts despite I don't get any support from people who close to my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, my friend, you have a very excellent and high work history, I congratulate you, your job positions are very excellent. It's great that all your jobs and work situations have taught you a lot. You definitely have a bright future ahead. I wish you to achieve all your goals and dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dami mo ng naging work experience sis. You are flexible and strong enough to handle it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago