Behind Every Star, New Korean Series

16 47
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
November 10, 2022

Are you fond of Korean series? People who are happen to be fond of watching Korean series will be problematic after their series has been ended. I have lots of Korean series on my list and unfortunately, 4 on the list just ended and I need a replacement to watch during Monday and Tuesday. I am not only watching Korean series because of fondness to the plot and the scenery, but I am practicing my Korean language too that is why it is part of my daily routine.

So another series open for me and I am happy because the latest episodes are being shown during Monday and Tuesday. The series name is Behind Every Star. I think this is the Korean adaptation of the French series Call my Agent. This stars Lee Seo Jin, Kwak Sun-young (Hospital Playlist and VIP), Seo Hyun-woo and Joo Hyun-young. Among the primary cast of this drama, I only know Joo Hyun-young because she is the best friend of Woo Young of Extraordinary Woo. The story evolves about the lives in Method Entertainment, a management services. It shows the lives of the people working under in, professional and personal.

I got attached to the plot on the first 5 minutes. It is fast paced and there is no dull moment. Every moment you are waiting for something to happen. I got interested to the character portrayal of Kwak Sun-Young.

I remember I saw Kwak Sun-young on Hospital Playlist. At first, I don't remember her since she cut her hair but then after quite a while I remembered where I saw her and she is a good actress. She plays as Chun Jae-In, an agent. She is kind of complicated in this drama. I find her always irritated and bully. At the same time, I so love the way she express through her eyes. I think she is in the mid-30's in this drama, open for dating but very passionate on her job. She is passionate indeed that sometimes she is greedy and close-minded. I want to know how her character progress.

On Seo Hyun-woo, I am not familiar with him. He is Kim Jung-don. He plays as an agent too but I think he is the good side. He is close to Kwak Sun-young, I think they are best friends. I find his face old for his character as I am assuming he will be the love interest of Jae-In in the future stories, but as of Episode 2, I already accepted the way he look in the drama.

Leo Seo-jin, play as Ma Tae-Oh. I think he is an agent too and not in good terms with Jae-In and Kim Jung-don. Spoiler! I think he is the dad of So Hyun-joo. I think he has something in his mind and his appearances in every episode gives me a red flag, but I will watch out for turn of events.

I watched this drama because of Joo Hyun-young. She stars as the bestfriend of Woo Young in Extraordinary Woo and ever since I became an instant fan. Joo Hyun-young portray as So Hyun-joo. She is a new agent in Method Entertainment. I have a strong feeling that she is a daughter of Ma Tae-Oh. She loves to be an agent and will do her best to fit in, but some mistakes got her in trouble with Jae-in. I am excited to see how she will be an agent in the future.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I just finished the second episode and it got me hungry for more. I got hooked by the fast paced and the story line. I wonder why I just love stressful and fast paced stories in drama, maybe because it always happen in my life. I want to know how they handle stresses and how they solve their problems. I am just seeing my life in them although in different line of business.

Behind Every Star is available in Netflix Monday and Tuesday. I think this one is available in Bili-Bili App and HiTV too. Expect another review from this drama from me. I highly recommend this for you to watch.

Images credit to Netflix and TVN. Screenshot and edited by Me.

All original content by @Grecy095

11
$ 3.08
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Kapag natapos ko na itong pinapanuod ko sis,try ko ding panuorin to. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure sis, para sakin maganda to eh, dun na ko sa wisdom na ituturo nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoo, nakita ko to sa fb kaso diko pinansin. Ma check nga yan. As of now iba iba pinapanood ko ee, Gaus Electronics and Big Mouth na di na natapos tapos ahahaha. May bago pa akong download yong Love in Contract ba yon, basta yun. Ang dami ng naka pila sa watchlist ki di ko na alam uunahin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big mouth, tapusin mo tapos ma stress ka lalo hahahaha. Gaus Electronics check ko yan, comedy yan eh, check ko yan. Yun Love in Contract hindi ko naituloy, kasi napapayatan ako ng sobra dun sa babae dun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAH dami ko nga nabasa na talagang pag iisipin ka talaga kung sino si big mouse ahahahaha. Oo napansin ko din yan payat na ni Min Young wagas na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong ep ka na sa Big mouth sis? as soon as pumasok na sya sa preso kilala mo na kung sino si Big mouse dun. Ou nga sis, mas gusto ko pa si Min Young sa Forecasting Love and Weather eh, dun ang payat-payat na nya, kaya tinigil ko na panunood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the Korean series have become great sensation for people. I also watch their short videos on YouTube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not seen any Korean drama however I have been hearing foot about Korean Series.

Is it available in English or only Korean ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is in Korean sis, but there is an available English subtitles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you I was hoping if it has an English doubling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku,Hindi kah nag iisa sis, talagang super gusto ko din ang mga kdrama nah yan,meron pah nga akong inaabangan until now wala paring part 2, hindi kasi sila OA ang actingan nila tapos yung action nila napaka husay talaga, madadala kah talaga sah eksina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, saka ano yun plot nila sis Iba-Iba. Dito kasi sa pinas Laging nawawala yun anak ang plot, mayaman mahirap, hat, ka boring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sinabi moh pah sis, ganyan lang palaging routine nawawala,hahai.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos mag hihiganti, parang di na nag grow. Sa ngayon nagugustuhan ko yun Maria Clara at Ibarra sa pinoy drama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ba yan sis? Di ko pa yan napanood. Add ko to sa list ko. 😁 Ngayon nanood din ako Korean series sis. The Tale of Nokdu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maganda rin sis yun Alchemy of Souls, isunod mo sa Tale of Nokdu. Para sakin sis maganda to, kasi ang bilis ng istorya talaga. Lahat ng characters gusto ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago