Basher and Bully

12 48
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

April 23, 2022

Remember, no one can make you feel inferior without your consent -

--ELEANOR ROOSEVELT

Do you have people that put you in the lowest part of your life? It is quite unfortunate that I experience this when I was just a young girl of 7 years old before. I don't understand what happened but a man pinch my hand and look mad at me when I was buying from his store. I don't understand why he needs to do that and it was very painful even though my skin was thick due to, I was fat when I was just a toddler but I still don't understand why he needs to pinch me. I told my mother about it immediately and I really cried. I can't believe as such a young age, I will feel cruelty from strangers. My mom was mad and reprimanded that young man, even the mother who is the owner of the store. I honestly felt bullied.

When I was attending primary school, one of my bullies were my classmates. They are my male classmates. They say jokes about me having a small height. They call me dwarf. Some of them call me a cat. I punched one of them when I can't handle my patience anymore and we were rushed to the principal office immediately. His one eye was bleeding due to the impact of my small fist. I didn't even expect that I can do such thing, maybe I was that furious by the offense he is giving because it became a habit for him to make fun of me every time he sees me. I even don't want to go to school because of him. The situation was known when my small fist drop on his eye. Her mother and my mother finally know the real reason behind. His mother was disappointed at me because I according to her, I don't need to hurt his boy and I can tell it to my teacher. I told her that I already told my adviser about it but she just reprimanded my classmate. It only stop after the visit to principal office.

Even at my neighborhood, I was not spared about the rumors. They told me I will never finish high school and I will be a young mother. I don't know why they need to spread that rumors about me. I was so young then of 10 years old. I was just a normal child, playing around the neighborhood in the afternoon after school. One of my neighbor, same age as my mother during that time, told everyone that I will not finish school and will get pregnant. She even added that because I am closer to boys, she will estimate that I will get pregnant at 14 years old. During that time, I just ignored what she said. I don't really understand what she is saying.

At the age of 12, I do not get out of the house already. I focus on my study. The rumor still continue about me. This lady neighbor really hate my family that much that all of us, member of the family have certain characters in her story. She talks about us morning till afternoon and her audience are enjoying it.This continue to the point that my mother wants to invite her for sparring because she is making rumors about us and we are not doing anything doing bad to her. From the word that is coming from her mouth it seems that she is insecure about my mother having a pretty face and skin. My mother is pretty. She looks like a Spanish beauty due to her genes. Seems that this lady neighbor has a big insecurity to my mother that she is targeting all the members of my family so that others will just laugh at us. I wonder what she get from doing that.

When I graduated in college, she is the first person I saw in the street. I was looking straight at her, telling her for my mind that in front of her is the person she told everyone that will not finish school and will get pregnant as such a young age. She can't look me in the eye. I really smiled at her and I can say that she feel small when I passed by her.

Basher and Bully

A bully is a kind of person who can easily spot a weak person and will try to intimidate them until they become harmful. Mostly they try to harm other people to find out if they will show weakness. If they had proven it, they find enjoyment doing this thing and mostly they find strength knowing there is someone weaker than them. Some of them find satisfaction that is why they have a regular target.

A basher on the other hand is a person who criticise you hard. Mostly they are subjective and would love to hurt someone in personal touch. Mostly they will be found online as they can freely criticise someone without showing their real face. Specifically what they are doing is cyberbullying.

Both are showing insecurities. We should understand what they coming from but most of them are in denial of what they are doing. Whatever they do, it reflects the way how they weak they are.

My Thoughts about my bullies in the past

Actually the lady neighbour is still doing the same. The only difference is that she have different teams as of present because most of her team mates aka Ka Marites, are all dead. She even had a heart attack lot of times but the bad attitude and habit is still there. She is the one giving pressure to herself whenever she sees us upgrading our life. She feel bad about us. She will still spread rumors because she find happiness in doing that.

I will just pray for her. I pray that she find her inner happiness. If you will look on what is happening on other people's life you will lose touch about your life and as a result you will get insecurities. Because she is busy with our life, she forgotten about hers, that is why she is stress. In order to get her relieve she will makeup stories. That is so sad. I wish she changed her bad habits because it is never too late. I hope she receives lots of blessing from God so that she will not be busy with Other's lives.

How do we treat bullies? There is always the right timing for this kind of person. Sometimes karma is on their way and you don't have to do anything. Whenever there are bullies, just avoid them. Time is wasted to entertain them. If you feel bad and hurt, there will be times that you can defend yourself against them but as much as possible avoid them. Remember you are not weak when you stay quiet, it only means your time is gold and you would want to waste it to things that matters than on trash.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Hi my readers and sponsors!! Thank you for supporting me all throughout. Godbless always.

Images from Unsplash

5
$ 0.60
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

It is a great sin that the neighbor committed. It's very immoral. On the other hand, many of us did injustice to our friends as children. It's childhood...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bullies and basher are indeed everywhere, sometimes they are even inside your own home. I have also some bullies and basher when I am still young as I am also short and there's also rumours about me, spread by our very own neighbors. Bashing a person is already their thing and so I didn't mind them anymore. Although some rumours are painful but sometimes we don't need to react about it as not all things need an explanation and not all things are worth for our time. Bullies and basher's naturally waste their time for nothing and worthless things so Better act like we didn't hear them, for us not to get distracted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a waste of time if you entertain the feeling they are giving you. It will really consume your energy. Some people find happiness in doing such things but for me they have psychological problems if they do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember tuloy nung high school ako lagi din akong nabubully dahil pandak ako. Basher or marites dami din niyan dito kahit ano ano nalang pinagsasabi tungkol sa life ko para bang Mas kilala pa nila ako. Duh I know myself better Kaya deadma ko Lang mga taong bitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Sila sis yun masama ang muka pag nagiging successful tayo, hindi nila yun magawa sa sarili nila kasi busy sila satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bullying is happened due to insecurities of.other people. But we can file that case if we want so that it won't be happened repeatedly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know some person who won a case against cyber bullying and it is just good to do this for them to realize what they have done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa last part sis yung ka marites niya lahat namatay na ngayon gumawa na naman siya ng team ka marites niya , Tama sis ipag dasal mo nalang siya na mahanap niya ang totoong happiness na hindi kailangan manira ng ibang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis patay na lahat mga team mates nya noon, Ewan ko ba Kung bakit parang wala siyang konsensiya at tuloy pa din sya sa habit nya na yan, Di yan makaka ganda sa kalusugan nya. Pinagdadasal ko na lang sana magbago pa din sya kasi dumadami na ang kaaway nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I went to saloon in young age the man touch my hair with force.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh for sure you got hurt. As such a young age, you should not feel like this. This is really bad. Do you know that man?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i know him. He is from my rural area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago