30 Days Gratitude Challenge: What Simple Thing Made Today a Good Day?

15 36
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 28, 2022

Hello my co-passionate writers! How you are doing? I hope you are okay in wherever you are and whatever you do! For today's article, I want to focus on Gratitude. There are lots of things that are happening around us recently and time is really flying fast. We already forgotten to appreciate simple things because we are always busy and we have priorities. We need a day or an hour a day to be aware of the things we should be thankful for so that despite some stress we are having, it will lessen and it will put our feet on the ground.

I got this topic from Pinterest and I feel it could be a great one to start my writing prompt. As this is Day 1 , I will follow the pattern and hopefully I could be able to write until the end. Hopefully I can finish the challenge. I have the feeling that it could be of use because sometimes I am more of a complainer than a person who appreciates what I have in my life.

What simple thing made today a good one?

It was the rain that made everything good today. There is a little rain happened earlier. First, the cold air made my morning. Even though it influence me to become lazy to go to bath, I still pushed to take a bath because I have overtime work for today.

Second, the hot coffee is perfect and I got to enjoy it. It complements the cold air. I drank my coffee before I got to bath. Third, my dog is little sweet when the weather is cold. She loves cuddling. She, again, didn't let me get up from bed. She loves to sleep on top of me. She uses me as her bed every night. She loves to press her warm body on me that lead me to have a pains in the morning on my limb but that is okay. I get used to her doing that, ever since she was still a puppy.

Fourth, preparing myself going to work is very calm and comfortable because there is no traces of humidity since it is raining. Most of the time when I am preparing to work, while I do my simple make up, it will just ruin by my perspiration. Earlier, I didn't happen so I am happy. I know I will get a little dirty when I get out of the house because of the splash of water, but I don't mind. I appreciate it more than hating it.

Fifth, when I get out of the house, I don't see anyone on the street. I hate our neighborhood. I have trust issue to everyone I see once I get out of the house. They are all fake and dangerous people for me. It changes my mood when I see even one of my neighbors, lol. When it is raining, all of them are staying inside their house and that's good. I can walk going out without judging by someone on how comfortably I look. People in our neighborhood do have time on criticizing what you look like by the look of their eyes. You will be their next topic once you are not on their sight anymore, just to be safe, lol. Anyway, I hate them as much as they hate me, so its quits.

Sixth, I am now at work and I finished all the work this early. That is the reason I am doing this draft. I remember some last Saturday I was too busy that I was not aware that it is already 6 in the evening. I only remember, I started working at 9 am and the next thing is it is already 6 pm. Time flies when you are busy. Right now, I love it because I still have time to create a post and read some of your posts.

The day is still not finish though, but I appreciate the daytime episode of my life right now and I wish days will all bright for me and you. Today is my father's birthday so I can put it on number seven (7th) of what made today a good day. I will be buying cakes and ice cream for him. He is no longer here by the way. He is now somewhere far away from us that we cannot reach. He passed away year 2017. We will be celebrating his 73rd birthday. Happy Birthday Papa!

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are from Unsplash and Pinterest random post

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your special man which is your Dad. Give my humble respect and love to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. How I wish there is a line to heaven for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is awesome sis. Happy Birthday to your Dad! It is nice to fix our gaze on the silver lining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

drinking coffee when the air is cold is an act that warms the body and makes life more vibrant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed. Like right now the weather is cold, coffee is a perfect partner for the weather

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Determination will make you focus on your 30 days challenge. When it comes to trust, I too have trust issues expecially to strangers or people I don't know too well. To me, everyone around me is there to hurt me untill proven otherwise. Once bitten twice shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I had been proven, lots of times that my neighbors are all envious and bad people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have also started a new challenge and hope that helps you to stick on it till the 30th day. Well, rain is my favourite too. I like the rain and the cold freeze blows with the rain and clouds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I like little rain, drizzles and cold weather. I don't like strong rain that could cause floods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your father in heaven sis... Ganyan din ako minsan sis, mas okay kung wala akong makitang kapitbahay pag lalabas ako. Minsan kasi yung ibang kapitbahay, ikaw ang magiging sentro ng usapan kaya mas better kung walang makakita sa akin pag lumabas ako, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba sis, ewan ko ba kung bakit ang negative ko sa mga kapitbahay ko , kasi alam ko naman di nila gusto ang pamilya ko kasi kami yun legal sa lahat dun, legal ang tubig, kuryente, pero sila ang yayaman nila pero illegal at di nagbabayad ng kuryente at tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal lang naman siguro na maka-feel ng ganyan sis lalo na pag alam natin na hindi tayo gusto ng kapitbahay natin. Kaya nga ako mas gusto ko lang nandito sa loob ng bahay. Lalabas lang pag kinakailangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man gusto ko sa bahay lang. Wala akong oras makihalubilo sa mga kapitbahay. Alam ko naman yun ugali bakit magsasayang ako NG oras hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, huwag na sayangin ang oras sa mga ganoong tao. Stay nalang tayo sa loob ng bahay kung walang importanteng lalakarin, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago