War, Why?

7 35
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Wars

"If you want peace, be ready for war" is a popular quote among fighters, is this true or not. I was playing around with my WhatsApp Status when I came across a particular post that grabbed my attention. No words were said but the pictures scream.

The source prefers to remain anonymous which means I can't add a reference link but the message they passed across a clear enough.

Is "Peace" only an Illusion? Does peace even exist? if it does, what does it look like?

These are questions I've asked myself and I've come to a conclusion that it's not real, what we perceive as "Peace" is only "Compromise".

I will not attack you because you might be stronger than I am, since I can't defeat you without taking such a big risk, let us be friends pending such a time that I'm able to defeat you - read it again, that is what we call Peace.

It is just a War waiting to happen. You have seen the news, Ukraine, and Russia, good men, and women giving their lives to a belief they hold dear, for the good old course, for my country, for my freedom. Many have lost their lives, a lot of families are weeping for the loss of a son, a daughter, a mother, a father, or a relative.

If War is the only way to find Peace, I believe it defeats its purpose.

" War, what is it really good for, absolutely nothing"

What I see is just men in power who to satisfy their ego and pride order people into battle, funny thing (No, it's not funny at all and I'm very furious) is that one day it will come to an end and these people in power will end up coming to a compromise, oh I'm sorry, Peace. How many lives would have been given to this war before that happens, that is the only question we ask ourselves, would their sacrifice be worth what comes after? the is what we hope for.

"Imagine a king who fights his own battles, wouldn't that be a sight?" - Achilles from the movie Troy

It got me thinking if every man had beef and settled it man to man, wouldn't that be a sight to see. I'm not in the army so I might be able to relate to their courage and bravery but I still think fighting another man's battle just to suit their pride is not smart.

"Sometimes, war is a necessary evil"

As much I disagree with war being a possible solution to peace it does offer some benefits that are definitely worth the sacrifice.

"There is no greater reason to go to war than that led by love"

Love for one's country, for one's nation, for one's family, that is the most honest kind of War, this I can understand, if anyone serves as a threat to my family, (by family I'm not just referring to people connected to by blood), yes, you'll find me on the battlefield.

I still dislike the concept of wars, why do we fight when we have the power to show comparison, love, and understanding towards another person of the Human species.

"Are we our own worst enemy?"

When I was much younger, I came about a theory, a very weird one but I think it might just be what we need, it's up to you to decide if the Advantages outnumber the Disadvantages.

"If we were stripped of our abilities to feel, we won't feel love, pain, anger, hate and another type of feelings", we won't have wars"

Maybe the end justifies the ends, to get rid of war maybe we have to lose our humanity, well just a thought. Enough of wars, I think we should just try and live in harmony because if this is what humanity is today, then it's a joke.


I've been away for a while but I'm back now, these days things just keep piling up for me to do that I barely have enough time for myself, it's a work in progress so wish me luck. I will renew all sponsorships soon too, I'm sorry it took so long.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image source : Anonymous

8
$ 2.87
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Wars

Comments

I am writing something too on this I saw that image and he gave me so much to think about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the scene from the Troy movie while I read that quote. And even after a war it's not just families who suffers but even the soldiers goes into PTSD.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a lot of sacrifice for a cause

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also came across a post on my WhatsApp saying ‘peace is an illusion that doesn’t exit’ though I don’t believe this because if you want peace they are things and things one will have to do. I’ll say war is part of the nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But it should not be part of nature, not men killing other men over another man's greed for power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as the world exists, war will always be a part of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope not

$ 0.00
2 years ago