I was taken to the Psychiatric hospital

6 33
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Riddle, Lesson

Okay, before we start jumping to conclusions, this article is purely fictional.

I stumbled upon a post a twitter some days back and got inspired to write an article on it.

"How would you prove you are not mentally afflicted If by any chance you are taken to a Psychiatric Hospital?"

The probable answer here is probably to run some test, but then again this requires money, would you want to pay for a test you know deep down you don't need? What they do here is that they keep you locked up until someone comes to claim you, no one likes to have a nuisance on the street, right?

Just before the story begins, I would like to apologize to all my friends if I haven't been active for a while, I've been dealing with some things which have taken a lot from my time, I also want to give a big thank you to my sponsors for the continuous support.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out these amazing writers.

So, it begins

Bad peer group influence has been a major cause of various disasters, would this be mine. It was Friday night and the boys and I went out to have some fun. This pursuit led us to a club, I was reluctant to dance at first but the mood changed after a drank what I believed to be a juice with low-level alcohol content.

Now, I'm drunk and completely wasted, I don't remember much but I believe I must have taken a hard drug because soon after, I blacked out. From what I learned, "We" were brought to the hospital, by "We", I'm referring to genuine lunatics who were picked up from the street because they were becoming a nuisance, I supposedly being one of them.

But I had no mental condition, how do I convince them that my intellectual capabilities were well on par with any average sane person. I tried to get up and was rushed with a strong wave of headache which probably didn't help me portray my point because I looked like someone who had lived on the street their whole life.

"Ma'am" - I said in the most respectful way that I possibly could, "I am not Mad". In case you are wondering, " Mad" here does not refer to being angry rather it means "Lunatic or mentally deranged" in my culture due to translations from our cultural language to English.

"That's what they all say" - she told her colleague in broken English, I tried to raise my voice to try and convince her that I really wasn't sick but this prompted the guards to pounce on me, tie me up, and put me in a jumpsuit to keep me restrained.

Why hasn't anyone called for me, I wondered as I remain locked up, crying for help, that was when I noticed the other inmates were doing the same thing and also claiming not to be sick.

In there lies the puzzle, what can I do or say to convince the guards I was okay.

If I remained quiet, it would only prove their point that I was indeed insane, and if I spoke out, it would be taken as a sign of violent behavior, a characteristic that I'm just realizing though quite common among lunatics is not allowed within this block.

A guard walked by and I begged him to call my... Oh, d*mn, I must not let either of my parents know what happened, they would be really disappointed in me. What about my friends, perhaps I should inform them.

After much pleading, the guard dialed my friend's number but there was no response on the first few trials, and when he did, he acted like he didn't even know who I was, he completely denied knowing me. So, this is what it feels like to be stabbed in the back...metaphorically speaking.

That was when It hit me, if my blood got tested, they would realize that I had been on hard drugs, this might rule me out as mentally deranged but then I would be heading out of the mental clinic straight into the prison because such drugs are illegal. I'm pretty sure I would even make the local school news headline (just kidding).

So, I had to think of a plan that would get me safely out of here and back to the real world, while I sat down to make these plans, I burst out into tears as I whispered under my breathe never to engage in taking hard drugs again, just then the female nurse I had approached earlier to declare that I wasn't mentally afflicted passed by and laughed.

"Is it not you that said you were not Mad, yet you are talking to yourself, I know your type"

Oops, this might be harder than I thought.


This article is a means to create awareness on how bad things can get when you indulge in hard drugs, the negative impact it has on health is high and research has it that people who indulge in hard drugs might not live long.

On the other hand, it also serves as a means of entertainment, I'm referring to the article, not the drug, so, help me solve this riddle, *how do I prove that I'm not insane?


10
$ 3.80
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Riddle, Lesson

Comments

Well I’ll say thanks at first for saying it’s a frictional story. Hard drug has never had good effects always bad just like in the story that even the nurse couldn’t believe that you weren’t insane. Welcome bro I missed you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's good to be back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If all Nigerians are taken to psychiatric hospitals, 90% of them would remain there😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a fact, sad, but true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And there is truly no way of proving that you are sane in a psychiatrist hospital 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ha, how will I get out of this hospital eh😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago