Did she meet an Angel?

5 29
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Do you believe we all have a special guardian that we might not be able to see directly but from time to time we feel their influences in our lives? Could it be that voice we hear in our head or that thought we get to just do something?

Well, I do believe we have that special being protecting us, unfortunately, not everyone is open to receiving or listening, it's just like praying and not listening or waiting for a response. Even when the response comes, we do not listen until it's too late.

Come on, we have all had such experiences, you just get that urge to do something and suddenly you realize that that decision you made may have just saved a life. We tag this under miracle, or the work of God in our lives, I prefer to see it as the work of God in my life through this special Guardian Angel.

This article is based on true life events, it happened to someone I know personally and I feel it would be nice to share this experience with other people

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

Her P.O.V

I remember that day as though it happened yesterday, I was only 9 years old at the time. Growing up in the village, I spent most of my time on the farm, so it was only a matter of time before I would want to make use of this opportunity to make some amount of money by selling farm produce.

I didn't initiate this idea though, a couple of my friends in the village, I didn't know them personally but they were the big girls in the village, they lured me into going on this adventure by pitching to me the idea of getting fine slippers from the market. Which 9 year old wouldn't have fallen for this deal?

The goal was to go to sneak out in the night to the bush to pick "African Mango" known by its native name "Ogbono", very popular in making " Ogbono soup". The only thing about obtaining this seed was that the best time to obtain them was at night when the wind would be heavy to blow them from their trees to the ground where we would simply pick them up.

On this particular day, my mother had to for a way-keep because a friend of the family had just died. This program would usually last till well into the night or to the following morning. I decided to use this opportunity to sneak out with my friends, with the plans that I would be back before she gets home hopefully with a lot of "Ogbono" seeds that I could sell and make some amount of money to buy things from the market.

We set out that night, I took my kerosene lamp and the adventure began. Back in the days in the village, the lamps were quite expensive, my Elder brother had gotten the lamp for me as a gift so I could study. Being the only one with a lamp among the group, I was a key member of this adventure.

I didn't know the place but the big girls did, we walked on for a long time in the forest with the destination not in sight, literally. The night was getting cold and windy. A dangerous time to be walking about in the forest. After a long journey, we got to the place.

One of the girls asked for my lamp to search for some of the seeds in an area, I didn't know it was part of their plan to steal my lamp. As soon as I handed it to them, they took and ran off, they knew the road and I didn't so they were able to escape, in a bid to catch out with time, I eat my head on a three and fell to the ground, by the time I came to, I was left in the dark, in the middle of the forest with no light and no idea on how to get back home.

I started crying, no one knew I was sneaking out which meant if I died here, no one would find my body for days. At that moment I felt a hand on my shoulder, I turned to see an old woman holding a walking stick. She asked me "what's wrong?", I replied, " I want to go back home". I narrated how I came to be in the forest at that time and how the people I came with had run off with my lamp.

The old woman then used her walking stick to point to a heap of seeds for me to pack, which I did. Then she started walking with me back home, the journey that took hours only lasted a few minutes, she didn't talk much, the only noise that was heard was the sound of the steps our feet made with the dry leaves on the ground, just around the corner I saw my house.

I turned to tell the Old lady that I had gotten home but by the time I turned back, she was gone. I walked into the compound, dropped the load, went to the house and I slept.

By morning, my lips had swollen from the collision with the tree, the only evidence to show for what had transpired in the night. My mother came in to see this, I narrated my experience. She didn't want a conflict to transpire between our families, so she kept this on a low, the girls did come back to apologize and returned my lamp, to them, they were just having fun. Kids right?


What an Experience, I must say. Do we all have guardian angels, who was the old lady?


11
$ 5.04
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

My ancestors used to tell me similar stories with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How could you all think to travel towards forest at night, this would be really scary..lol. what your friends did was not right, but that's good an old lady came there to save you which was your guardian angel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am too, I believe guardian angles that exists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think I have experienced such before but I have heard of it several times. We all have that person guarding us if we still obey their voices though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great story. I do believe in my Guardian Angel and even I am doing a manga story about angels since an experience i had with that voice that tells you to do or not to do something and how things go when you do the opposite ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago