Depression

7 52
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

I wish to reach out to everyone going through tough times, a reminder that everything is going to be alright.

Have you ever been in a position where you just want to be alone? You do not want to talk to anyone and it feels like you are all alone. It feels like life keeps knocking you down everytime you try to get back on your feet, like everything and everyone is against you...a feeling you can't actually communicate with anyone when asked - often times not because you don't want to but just because you can't and it's so much easier to say "I'm okay".

A large number of teens suffer from depression, Peer Pressure, Family Pressure, trying to maintain a lifestyle and many more - myself included. I was shocked the other day when a friend told me he once contemplated suicide.

Regardless of all of these we have to help each other, remember, you're not alone in this, as long as you're alive, you can hope everything will get better, hope your dreams come through, hope for a better life - whatever you have to do, don't forget to breathe.

You need to be able to communicate more often, as hard as this might be, no one is a Psychic - though I'm pretty sure Mother's are.

Communication is key in helping you find your own path, most people do this by writing it out on a diary, some share it with their friends, most artiste just put it in a song (my favorite - NF, if you haven't checked him out, do). Thanks to read.cash, I'm able to write down everything that bothers me right here - and even get paid for it. I know you might feel you can do it all alone but do not forget "two shoulders are better than one"

"Fake it till you make it" is one of the most wrongly interpreted word, just because your friends are riding cool cars or making a lot of money does not mean you are doing it wrongly, don't apply unnessary pressure to keep up with trends, move at your own pace, "cut your coat according to your size" as ridiculous as this may sound slow and steady does win the race. This will help take the pressure off, trying to be who you're not will only serve to drag you deeper into the mental chaos you are already in.

Most importantly, Suicide is never an option, I can not seem to stress this enough. Taking your life is not going to solve any problem, only creating pain and regret for your loved ones, that's just selfish. A wise woman once told me "you shouldn't run away from.your problems, instead try to find solutions, and if you can't, you can always ask for help".

I wasn't planning to make this a long article but it seems there's just a lot to be said. Feel free to share your opinion on this matter and even proffer more solutions to this plague called Depression affecting the youths of this generation.

Check on your friends and family, many of them are going through tough times but wear a smile to cover it up, show some love people, after all, love is the greatest gift of all.

If you've enjoyed this article, please do not forget to subscribe and give it a thumbs up to encourage the writer.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.14
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

Actually, I was looking for this kind of article and you just hit all the points right. I know there are people who can help us, loved ones who care for us but still in the end you are alone. I mean I don't wish to sound negative, but I still feel it is the reality. You can all be goody outside but you know your inner feeling. To avoid discussions, you laugh with people, you try to enjoy ( but you don't). It is just a mere show-off so that people think of you as a normal person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The painful truth is that most people don’t even believe depression is real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This topic has raised a lot of conversations, I realise that I'm not alone in this, it has given people the courage to come out of their shell.. Thanks to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy that Rusty visited my page...it's a big honor, thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice work bro keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago