A letter to the future.

12 46
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Did you ever bury a time capsule whilst growing up? I never got the chance to do this is mine, 25 years from now I'm going to check this and smile, I'm sure future me would be proud of who he was.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Have you checked out my amazing sponsors?


Hey Man, what is good? I got your letter the other day, if time-traveling existed in sure you would have loved to come back here to correct some of the mistakes you made, but I'm sure you know by now that those mistakes are what made you a better person today.

I was talking to a coursemate of ours, Debby, are you still close friends in the future? She reminded me of Freshman year when everyone in the department hated me. I couldn't remember what led to it do she reminded me, listening to the way I behaved, I felt repulsed.

"Did I do that? That was so immature" - I thought it myself

But the truth is if that didn't happen, if I didn't make those mistakes, then I would not learn, I would not grow and that is all I'm about, Personal Growth.

Anyway, how is the future, is the countries Economy better now? It better be, anything worse than this would be very bad.

I know everything I do right now would determine your own "Present", so I will do my best to lay down the foundation for your success.

What is the value of BCH now, I have been working hard to keep some for you, I know you would need it to solve financial problems, the value should be high in your timeline. The rate at which people keep tuning to BCH is increasing rapidly.

How is Mom and Dad, I hope they are alive and well, do not forget the sacrifices they have made for you, I know the means through which they did this might not be so great but they do have your best interest at heart. Take good care of them, invite them over and visit them, they are getting older now, it's the little things that make them happy.

Speaking of Parenting, are you married now? With kids?, who did we eventually marry, it's really hard to find a girl who has the qualities we search for, but I'm sure whoever you end up with would love you, even if she nags you all day, that is just how some ladies show they care, love and cherish her. About the kids, don't be as strict on them as Dad, I know you had it rough having a disciplinarian as a Father, I might be wrong but there has to be a better way to find out how to raise a child well, you have to raise and protect them at all times (also if they tell you they want to hang out at a friend's to study, they are not studying.)

I hope you achieved your dream of finally starting your Construction Firm, I know it's a long shot away from now but I promise to do the best I can towards making your dream a reality. I will be honest, it gets harder each day...the dream is what keeps me going, it's all for the dream.

Okay, okay, I have to ask, are there teleportation devices in your timeline, technology has been improving over the years, I hope such things would exist in your time, traveling by road or air can be stressful and we would often get sick.

Do you still hang out with your friends, HappyBoy, GafekOriginal, King Gozie, Jumper-01, The Ada, Freedom007, and others who are not YET on read.cash? If you still do please pass on my greetings. It would mean you did make good friends all thanks to me, you are welcome. Hope your wife won't get jealous she is not getting all the attention.

In the world of Sports, did C.Ronaldo win Ballon'd'or during his stay in Manchester United? just checking, I don't need to ask about L.Messi, I'm sure he will still get many before his retirement. I'm sorry if you will never meet players like them again, they took football to the next level and made the competition more fun. Arsenal won a match yesterday, I think they might get relegated soon (or not), it is hard to say at this point, has Arsenal won any Champions League Trophy in your time, I hope they did, it is getting increasingly hard for some people to remain Arsenal fans. (No offense intended).

There are a lot of things I would love to ask but I'm sure you are a busy man so I won't bombard you with a lot of questions, do ensure you write back to me sometimes through read.cash. Lately, some people in this world who hate when people are happy have been trying to destroy our community but it won't happen, there is strength in numbers and this only means this community's growth is becoming more evident. As you spend your BCH ensure you also keep some for the future, after all, Cryptocurrency IS the future.

I sure hope there is no other pandemic like the Corona Virus, remember? We had to stay at home for a long time, I hope the future is as peaceful as I imagine, stay happy and more importantly, don't forget to breathe.


If you had a chance to write to your future self, what would it be? Think about that. That is all from me, have a beautiful reflective Sunday.

All images are free images from unsplash.com

10
$ 4.19
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

I love the parenting and friends part in your letter, that was so sweet. And i do sincerely hope you succeed in the construction firm business :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see this as a way for me to improve to know my future has a better plan for me cos I believe the present speak a lot about it. Good writing boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually a motivation of this kind is necessary for us which we can get from our own words. We should set our boundaries and keep ourselves on the right path to move ahead with dignity. It was amazing writeup.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good letter to your future wife, sure she would get this message and if I had the chance to do same, I would ask if I will ever make it as a rich man or if bch will be my way of making it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many questions to ask....would I ever graduate in 2 years, would I make it to 1bch before November and many more questions. Good writing brother

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If your future self is going to receive it then I think you already have the answer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm....I believe so, I gotta have to think towards the positive sides and believe it's going to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Future me " what's going on? Gist me about what's going on over there, what should I improve on?, what should I let go of?" Because I'm tired 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm willing to bet your future self would definitely ask you not to give up, they might not a future self if you quit now...well, what do I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Future me, send me the lottery ticket results immediately" hehe I'm kidding of course but it wouldn't be bad. Everyone has the right to a good life without financial difficulties. I would like to ask who I married and how many children I have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, everyone deserves a good life. If you look at it more deeply, your future self depends on what you do now. So, be the best you can be, I think that is what future you would wish for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago