Today On My Diary: 1st July, 2020

4 15
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

 

Happy new month everyone!

Dear diary,

It’s a beautiful day to be alive, thus I’m super grateful today in good health and able to write about my today’s activities. Tighten your seat belt as we as we drive through this beautiful first day of the one, which marks the second half of 2020.

 

In the Morning

 

The sun greeted us with the morning light coming through our window. I woke my wife up to do the dishes, while I prepared breakfast; it's team work. We ate akara (beans cake) and custard for breakfast, while we took indomie noodles to work.

After eating we both prepared for work. My wife works with a law firm about 15 minutes away from home, while I work with a construction firm about 10 minutes away from home, both on bike, since we don’t have a car yet.

 

So we took some beautiful selfies together while stepping out. The brightness of the sun gives so much hope that today is full of blessings.

 

On getting to the office, my wife took a few hours off to go shopping.

 

Back to my office

 

When I got here this morning to meet everyone already in the seat. We greeted and said ‘’happy new month’’ to each other. After dropping my bag, I went to ask Imekan, the planner, if he had taken stock of the job done yesterday. He opened his PC to show me what he did yesterday on the ongoing tender being done as a measure to allow us to bid for jobs.

 

I proceeded to the workshop to check if our pallet picker is in good order. The arrival of new valves made this necessary.

 

Pallet pickers are used to transfer heavy steel members from one location in the workshop to another. It has four flexible tyres and a flexible handle to ease movement, irrespective of how heavy the members being carried might be. As the new valves are very heavy, about one tonne each, it can only be carried with the pallet picker.

 

I took my lunch at about 1:15 p.m. Nigerian time.  After eating I called my wife to hear from her.

I chatted with my friend in another state. She wanted to borrow from me yesterday to start a business but I did not have to give her. I had to ask her how she’s coping, she said she’s fine but she urgently needs a job. Her name is Abasiama, she has been home without a job since early March when she came back from the compulsory government program for new school graduates. She’s an architect, very intelligent and smart. I tried introducing her to blogging but she’s not cut out for writing articles.

 

That’s for today. Stay safe!

11
$ 0.00
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Both of you look so happy! :) It is wonderful to be alive for another day and to be thankful for the day. What a productive day for you! And I am amazed you have Indomie there too! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much, @marblely for your kind words. We appreciate you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who needs a car if he lives so close at work. You can even walk.

"woke my wife up to do the dishes, .." My first thought... I better don't say it.

Happy day to both of you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Please say it, anything you are free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago