Surround Yourself With Intelligent And Smart People

2 9
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

I was in an informal meeting with some guys the previous day, this particular man; he was quite elderly, dark in complexion, average height, very attentive and a good listener.

He was calculative, the way he presents his comments was logical, well structured and he spoke less.

Towards the end of the meeting, I noticed that everybody was happy; saying several things. But the man was listening to what every person was saying in that meeting.

Some minutes later, I felt like leaving the venue of the meeting and I stood up and said "I wanted to leave".

The man, observe me, he said "young man please, can you sit down". I resisted initially, people in the meeting asked me to sit down , I sat down.

He proceeded, "you cannot leave" why can't I leave? I enquired! "You are too young to leave" was his comment .What do you mean by that sir? I asked curiously.

He went further to explain, "you can't leave" figuratively means one "dying" rather what I would have said is "I want to go home" or "I want to reach my house" then it dawned on me that in life .

One learn, unlearn and relearn - no man is an epitome of knowledge. Surround yourself with intelligent people and smart. Because; a child, woman, anybody, anything and events can teach you something you don't know.

The couple of hours I spent with them in that meeting was minds blowing. Whatever you do in life people are listening, people are watching .So be careful .

I had the privilege to be prayed for , by this gentleman and the group. It was an honor to be in that place at the right time and with the right people.

Always be willing to learn, you earned my respect sir.

#learning #wisdom #wise #listen #intelligence

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @zenthereum
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Super exact content! :) thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome and thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago