My Prayer

1 13
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Overwhelm us!

Come stir our heart again,

And abide only therein.

Brood over ambitions,

scare them to flight.

Win over emotions,

Trigger us to love thee!

Overwhelm us!

Call us to private places,

A place for you and me.

I will send away my lovers,

And have my garment removed.

Let us lock in intimacy,

And smear romance thick!

Overwhelm us!

Come in the night and noon,

Come in the street and home.

Then, I'll become an addict,

Obsessed by the love we brew!

Come calling my love name,

Come wearing that fragrance.

Overwhelm us!

Tell to us of thy intent,

That we implicate the rest.

For if in obedience we meet death,

Grant us that privilege to die.

In death we live with you everlasting,

Resting on your breast.

Overwhelm us!

That your will be done,

And we carry news abroad.

Let us wield your strength,

Show the world thy greatness.

As we await this rain,

Let us not wait amiss!

Overwhelm us!

Take our heart and will,

Send words in our marrow,

That we burn unless we speak.

Let our mouth speak you,

Let our action show you.

Revive us anew,

This we pray!

10
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Amen

$ 0.00
3 years ago