Your History Now ...

5 31
Avatar for Greating
3 years ago

It had been quite a while since childhood memories had crossed my mind. Maybe one of the reasons is our busy life as adults, which makes us no longer think about these times. Yes, age is an important factor in this. When I remember my childhood, the one that comes up most often is how my siblings and cousins ​​played together. Especially with the difference in my age which is far from my younger brother. As if to encourage me to "extend" the playing period.

When I got to work for the first time, my humorous attitude was not acceptable. Feels like being judged to be someone who doesn't take it seriously and not being able to do something well. There is a stigma that to do something we must have a serious character in all situations. It also makes me think that being humorous is a mistake. Yet behaving like children and childish are two different things.

Childish means that we as adults have a character like children, that is, we cannot think adults cannot finish things wisely like children who do not understand right or wrong. Someone who is childish can be described as a child who is selfish, spoiled and has high narcissism like a child who has not increased knowledge. On the other hand, being like a child means having the nature of children such as honesty, full of energy and enthusiasm and curiosity.

Honestly, I miss the days of being very curious about many things, going to look for various information on topics of interest. When was the last time we allowed ourselves to look at something unexpectedly, with sparkling eyes and an open mind without judgment? When was the last time we allowed ourselves to imagine a variety of possibilities that didn't make sense into a solution at work? Can we make ourselves free from the boredom of learning something new and foreign in order to expand our knowledge and hone our skills? Let's take this opportunity to let ourselves be kids again.

17
$ 0.58
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice moment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This are the most amazing moment of our times,I miss those moments where I have my though filled with possibilities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank's

$ 0.00
3 years ago