"I'll struggle for my child's till my last breath!" My neighbors untold story

1 35
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

Instead of reading story books I would like to explore real life stories around me. I like to hear and feel the stories of people happening in every milliseconds around me.

Here in this article I'll be sharing a story of a struggling mother who recently got divorced by her husband.

As she is my neighbour I heard all the details of her journey and I find her story a motivating, eye opening, fighting and brave one. 

She once said that she will fight for her children's betterment and will do anything to save them untill her last breath. Whether she find anyone beside her or not,as she is a single mother, her children's are now her world and everything.

The beginning of her miserable days:

Her name is Taasnia. She is the fourth daughter of her family and at a very early age she lost her mother.

After her mother passed away her father was the only earning source of her family. He was a village school teacher and they are living very hardly.

As Taasnia grew older she saw the sufferings of her sisters and her family. She than stop studying because bearing educational expenses was quite impossible for her.

After she dropped out from school, she started working as a garment worker. She hardly earned 120 dollars per month from her job.

As urban life is very much expensive it is clear that with that amount of money surviving in a city become impossible. 

After her father retired from teaching, he became paralyzed. Soon their family lost another earning source. Taasnia has a sister at college level.

Taasnia knew the importance of education so she tried her best to continue her sisters education. 
As she is my neighbour she loves to share her stories with me.

I sat beside her and listened to her stories whenever I got time.She once told me she became very tired of life and life also seems like paralyzed. 

Taasnia was married at the age of 19,at a very young age.In our society women's are not safe anywhere not outside nor home. 

After her marriage, misfortune grips her life more tightly. Her marriage life was not a happy one like others ,like everyone dreamt of. Her husband was a ruthless, merciless and very hard person. 

Every single day I heard her crying because after coming from office her husband bit her for no reason. Some said her husband used to take drugs that's why he became more violent.

Sometimes for small mistakes she was almost bitten to death. Blood leaked from her noses.

Why a husband instead of loving his life partner used to torture? Taasnia was a victim of home violence. 

In the seven years of her marriage they became parents of two very sweet child one is boy and the other is girl.

Everyone thought that after becoming parents her husband will become a normal person. But it was a false assumption.

Not a single night passed without quarreling and fighting in her seven years of marriage.

She said to me with a very sad voice that she didn't get happiness in her family. She expected she would get some affection and love in her marriage life. But all her expectations went in vain after her marriage.

I've read an article on a newspaper that in this pandemic home based violence increased heavily mostly on women and child.

As people lost their jobs, they become more frustrated and depressed with their lifes.

But instead of working hard they expressed their frustration in a very hateful way. 

She was divorced in last month in November

Taasnia never imagined that this kind of situation will ever happened to her life. Just like every evening both husband and wife are fighting.

At a point he divorced her and left her without taking any responsibilities of two child's.

How can a father can do this to his children's?

In my life I've never seen this kind of terrific and bad mannered father who never looks after his children's.
She takes a bow and will not get married anymore

She than said to me with a heavy heart everyone left me my mother, my father and today my husband. Now only my two children's are my world. Though my earnings are very low to feed them but I'll fight until my last breath.

She also had a bitter taste of her married life and she takes a strong determination that no matter what happens to me I'll not get married anymore.

Here the findings I've explored from listening to her story.

1) The only way to stop home violence on women is to empower women's. If our women's are self dependent so that they will not have to depend on their husbands anymore.

2) Before getting married to someone especially girls family should be careful. As we know that a simple mistake can done a lot damage in life. They should go through the groom's profile again and again.

3)Being silent and tolerating every misdeeds of husband can be very harmful. Silence is not the answer to stop this kind of violence.

So if you are a women and don't want to be a home violence victim try your best to become a self dependent women first than marry.






3
$ 7.80
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grammarian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

Comments

There are many women in the world who are victims of violence. She made the right decision to divorce and abandon the man who abused her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago