Free hand story writing hacks- write your own story today

7 158
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

To write a great story ,you don't need to be a novelist.You just need to have your imagination power and follow some techniques.

In my article,I will tell you all about free hand story writing and everything about imaginative exploration.

But first let's learn about the basics of a story. Because to create something,you must go through the basics first.


A story has five parts in it. Though there are different types of stories like short stories,long stories,moral stories etc.But in every story you will find these five parts.

I will write about the most basic form of story writing so that everyone can be benefitted and anyone can start writing today.

Here the skeleton of a story:

1) A plot where your story is built

2) Choosing of characters and their role

3) Interaction of the characters and their words

4) Reaching climax point

5) Riding down from the climax with a great dramatic ending.

Now let's learn more about the above points in detail:

1) A story needs a plot,on which the characters play their role. Every story has a plot.

If you have imagination power you can make a plot by yourself. Say you not good at imagining,where you will get the plot? Then look around you.Talk with people,listen there stories.

I bet you'll hear stories you didn't hear before. Your world is changing everyday,in every second just like me and everybody else.

You need to catch those moments. Than you will have a great plot of your story.

2)Characters and their role in the story

Characters are heart of a story and their role is like blood is running through artery and veins. It's your freedom how many characters you will take and how will they interact with each other.

You can choose a main character or every character can participate in the story same way like the main character. Everything will depend on the writer himself and how he imagined the plot.

3) Interaction of the characters and their use of words

You need to put all the elements together. Characters Interaction is one of most important element of your story. Just remember, don't let your character get detached from the plot. Interaction is must.

You can glue story and characters together with creative interactions. If you are a newbie,in the writing world,you will find it difficult to continue long interaction.

But if you practice writing more and more,you will be able to put the elements together genuinely.


4) Climax point of a story

Every story has a climax point whether it is in the short form or long form. What is a climax point of a story?

Climax point means highest point. Climax point of a story means where your story hits the highest spike. Say you are writing a story of a lifetime of someone.

In our lifetime, our marriage ceremony, winning a lottery ticket, buying a fancy house, watching a ghost,losing loved ones or losing most favourite pets etc.

all these things can be a climax point. It will depend on the plot where your story will hit the climax point.

If you reached climax, that means you've written almost half of your story. Now you need to think when and where you story will hit the climax. Everything is in your hand.

5) Riding down from the peak or climax and writing a great ending

So you've already reached climax of your story.Now you need to get down from the climax point with your characters carefully.

Any wrong movement,can make your story fall from the peak.That means you're are walking slowly to the ending of your story.

Now you need to think about how to end your story. The great your ending is ,the more it will touch your readers heart. There is a saying that all's well that ends well.

To won the heart of your reader, think of an dramatic ending.When I read short stories, I feel mesmerized by reading the endings. That is also depend on you, your freedom. To get love,you need to bring some essence of dramatic end.

Now let's write a demo story!

If you go through the demo story, I think everything will become more clear to you.I am writing this demo story by following the five sections of story, I mentioned above.

Our story plot:
This is a story of women who got divorce recently. Her name is Sayrah. She is an educated women. She passed honours degree in Mechanical Engineering from a reputed Engineering university. But her life was not smooth at all.

Though she was a meritorious student,had a lot of potential to offer everything went in vain.When she got married just before her graduation, darkness fall over her life.

Her parents were greedy and get her married to an abusive husband.Heused to bit Sayrah everyday.
Her husband didn't permit her to do job outside.This is the story of  Sayrah's everyday struggle.

Story characters:
Sayrah, Her husband Roney, Sayrah's parents, Neighbours, Sayrah's only sister Sufyah.You can choose any character for your story purpose.


Interaction of the characters:
You can design freely your characters Interaction untill you hit the climax point of your story. Remember, Interaction of the characters make your story more alive.You can talk about how you main character Sayrah deals with her abusive husband every day. This is your freedom.

Climax point:
Our story hits the climax point when her husband Roney divorced Sayrah. This is one kind of turning point of someone's life. Our main character, Sayrah got divorced and abused by her husband.

He used to torture her every day.One day he broke Sayrah's left hand for a simple reason. But the most cruel fact is Sayrah's parents,her own parents aren't at her side.

Ending:
She always wanted to escape from this inhuman acts from her husband. She always wanted to flee from this living hell.Now she is a free women,can live her own. Nobody will torture her anymore.

Here is a demo story. I've shown it dissecting every part to make it more clear to you.

To write more stories like this, first you need to practice writing and improve your imagination power.

Try this method,I bet you'll be able to write a great story.If you've any questions you can ask me. On my next articles I will come with more new surprises.

9
$ 2.62
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Grammarian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

Comments

The evaluations on https://topwritingreviews.com/ helped me find a respectable writing service, and I've made significant strides in my academic career as a consequence of my research and experience with them. To put it bluntly, it's a weird sensation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love to read stories. I never really put attention to what I am reading. I never knew this platform has more life lesson and I will learn more of the basics that will enhance my capabilities to writing. I only like reading, and probably because I like reading I slowly adapt to english languages that I have not really pay attention during my school years. I wish you were my teacher back then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good idea for writing..its helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one.. This will be useful for newbies innsriting. Or for students in making their essay at school..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if there are beginners here to how writing story structure works, then this is a good resource for them to bookmark🔖 and learn more.

😀if they're really interested then they can learn more about it 👍.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's why I emphasize on the basics. If you go through the basics, you can build anything,you can create anything. Once I had weakness in writing stories too. Than I started studying how a story is built on. Still I'm learning everyday!These basics helped me a lot and I think these will help the newbies too. And thank you for your appreciating words.Take love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will be very helpful for those who are just a noob when it comes to writing. I also did what you mentioned here when I was just starting to write which is way back in high school. The school paper adviser thought me this during our seminar.

$ 0.03
3 years ago