Drowned in social media sickness? Think this 3 matters twice!

1 33
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

Social media's on one side the most useful communication tool and on the other side a time killing tool.

Well that depends on the user whether he uses for the right purpose or just wasting time. But at a time social media users may discover they are actually wasting time a lot. 
These realisations came to me one time and I was thinking how can I get rid of this social media addiction. 

But first I've investigated social medias not only creating addiction but also impacting our mental health too.

Now here is my investigation report you will find it very relatable because once you've also felt and experienced the same like me. 

Here is how various kinds of social medias harming our mental health with explanations.
We always share only good times of life in social media.

We have some friends who keeps uploading pictures going out to restaurants, hanging out with friends, going to tours , eating on a five star restaurant. I've seen some people and I'm sure that you've also seen the same kind of people in your friendlist. 

Now you can ask me if they are uploading that kind of photos or statutes what is wrong with it? The answer is in the name. 

We call it social media. You may have thousands of dollars in your pocket but there are lots of people in your friend list who lives very hardly. These people feel poorly inferior. 

This is a pandemic situation we all are going through struggles , economical problems.

Imagine what those people's think when they see a person is always chilling out and as they don't have any money they are inferior. 

Well don't take me otherwise I'm not telling you to stop uploading pictures. I'm just calculating the outcomes and results of our stupidity on the mass people. 

From my perspective whenever I go to restaurants I never upload photos of foods because I know there are a lot of people who don't get enough food to eat. We have the ability to buy foods that doesn't mean we will upload photos of food continuously.

Let's keep in a moderate level. As a lot of people watch our photos on timeline let's think twice what impacts can bring before uploading our statuses.

As people always share their good times on social media you can think that only you are going through struggles.

Its a quite simple psychological feeling. There are millions of people in world after seeing the good statuses you can easily feel only you are dealing with hardship in this world. Sometimes we may feel depressed and started blaming our luck and life too. 

Not only depression and inferiority the blue world of social media makes us feel very lonely too. If the above writings are relatable to your life too my techniques can help you to get rid of social media sickness.

Here I'm sharing what I do to avoid social media sickness and addiction and my techniques.

This techniques might be very helpful for you too.

1) You are not inferior nor a useless person 

Don't judge yourself with others activity and statuses. Yes they are enjoying their life to the fullest you still have time to fight back.

Now see how ridiculous is that! Your friends are uploading pictures and you are feeling inferior why man?

Do you really need to watch what others are doing? Who cares what others are doing? Don't you have your own life and own enjoyment?

You've! So why not try to find enjoyment in your own world? And again I'm telling you don't judge yourself with what others are doing.

Don't waste your time doing this kind of stupidity.

2) Using specific app blocker e.g. App Blocker

For this you don't need to install another app ,you can use your phones built in App Blocker.

You'll find it in the settings digital wellbeing and parental controls. You can choose your social media using time. 

After you pass your time that specific app will be freezed. If you can't get over your social media temptation this is the perfect way to do so.

3)Put your phone by your side think and explore what other things to do beside social media.

This is an exceptional way and this is the way how I get rid of social media sickness. In the last seven days I've decorated my study wall with paper made butterflies. 

I put my phone away and staring at my wall. I thought how can I increase the beauty and suddenly hit the idea of making paper made butterflies.

Me and my brother worked together after seven days my wall became a colourful butterfly hot spot.

 I am confident you've some creativity too and don't waste that using social media blindly.

Now let's summerize here it your personal choice what to do outside social media. I can only give you some ideas that might be helpful for you to rethink.

Again I'm telling you don't get drowned into the blue world of social media sickness. Don't let your productivity waste away. 

Watching people hanging out with friends will only make you feel inferior and nothing at all.


3
$ 9.03
$ 8.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @elana
Sponsors of Grammarian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago

Comments

very true. But I still post my food on ig stories or myday even it's not from five star hotel. Also why people who have no food will go to social media to look for our food photos instead of working to have a food? But I don't really post Social media is not good for people who are depressive because it will trigger them more too because they will not stop to compare themselves. However, it's so difficult not to stop using social media especially if you live in the Philippines, the most active social media in the world. Our family use Facebook for our online business in Milktea or Milkshake. When I took on job interview, they usually ask me how many followers I have. Even in school work. But now I tried to deactivate my facebook and twitter, I just use messenger. I deleted my twitter but I can't delete my FB because my dad will ask me to like or share the photo he uploaded about our business.

$ 0.00
3 years ago