A Pleasant Day ( A Poem)

2 37
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

from Unsplash.com

The sky is calm

and the wind is breezy.

The trees are so green

and the birds are chirping.

The ducks are swimming

and the chickens are crowing.

The neighbors are happily chit-chatting

and the babies are playing.

The connection is stable

and the music is great.

A pleasant day with pleasant weather.

What a very nice day.

-Gracee

February 3, 2021 / Wednesday

** If you have any reactions and suggestions in my writing, just leave them in the comment box below. 👇😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Simple poem. But saying a lot things on how a day should be spent with positivity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so happy your are back @lioness777. Actually, when I wrote this poem, I was bored and preoccupied. The 1st one was not as positive as this. I just decided to focus on the positivity of the surrounding instead of showing my boredom despite of the nice environment yesterday :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago