The deepest part

10 19
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Lead image

If you haven't read the life goes on part then check it๐Ÿ‘‰ here

I said in my last post that there is more to write about me, yeah there is, and am so sorry for bothering you guys with my story but I never think of becoming a blogger, writer, or been here but I think it is a privilege and opportunity for me to be here so that I can share it and let it go.

I read a post of letting it go @George_Dee today talking about letting some things go, so I believe me been here is not by accident but by the grace of God so that I can say it, share it, and let it go I mean my past

Sponsors of Grace97
empty
empty
empty

Continuation

After the day that we went to the occasion(club) and then the next morning that I discovered that he took advantage of me being drunk, well on that aspect I believe it was my fault because if I wasn't drunk he wouldn't have had his way with me probably I will run away from his house but I was tempted with the alcohol and since there is no one too cautious me not to drink then I drank till am drunk (bad experience of alcohol)

The deepest part of the story

After two months, hmmm I just discovered that I don't feel good like I use to do before, I sleep too much, I eat too much everything I do I always overdo it well as a girl who has no one to talk to I was worried and then I asked out neighbors what could have made me feel that way then one of them went into her room only for her to bring pregnancy test kit for me.

Then I told her I don't know how to use it because I have never seen it before, so she helped me to do the test only for me to find out the I was pregnant and I was shocked because I don't know that once can turn to pregnant then tears flow from my eye and I went inside my room

All that was running through my mind was that if my brother haven't sent me away I wouldn't have gotten here now what do I do? and how do I handle this on my own?

I was only 18years I don't know what to do about the issue when he came back (boyfriend) and I told him about it guess what he said? Oh no we didn't have an agreement of getting married and I am not ready to be a father yet so find a solution to your problem ok, then he left the house without saying where he was going.

Confused girl

At that moment I knew I have been dupe because there is nowhere to go but I took a bold step to run back to my brother maybe he can at least pity my condition, on getting to his house I only met his wife and she told me that my brother has traveled out of the country and she can't take me in with my condition.

Then I told her to help me find the solution to my problem because I don't know what to do, she said "lo se danu" English (go and abort it), I knelt and beg her to give me money so that I can go back to my mother at least my mom can never push me away, but she said she just paid her children school fee and she doesn't have a dime on her

Looking so confused

Unsplash

Sometimes girls suffer because people they look up to as a family and mentor failed them.

It was then I realized that life is hard because on getting home this so-called boyfriend has already helped me to pack my bags at the entrance of the door and neighbors too are ready to watch me beg and cry for mercy from him when I got home I just picked my bag as if I knew he was going to do that to me so I didn't bother to beg him.

Unsplash

I just accepted my fate and carry my bag then stepped out of the compound, as I was going on the street someone was running after me shouting my name,:-grace! grace! grace! But I was lost in thought of what I want to do and where I want to go, she just held my hand from the back and said wait, hmmm

It was one sister I always greet whenever I want to go and buy something besides our house and she asks where am going then I explained in tears then she said: can you stay with me? I never think about it before I answered her, yes then she took me in and gave me food and I relax as well.

After I finish eating she now asked me what I wish to do about the pregnancy then I told her I want to have it and see what a baby looks like then she said ok but you will have to work before your belly start shooting out, then I said yes I will

In my next post, I will talk about how carrying a pregnancy for the first time feels like, thanks for reading today's episode

7
$ 1.75
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Sponsors of Grace97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Comments

Some guys are wicked they just want to use and dumb a lady which isn't fair enough i think all this needs to stop.... don't trust anyone even the person you think wouldn't fail you would fail when you need help the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the guys that made women say, men, are scum.

Too bad he acted that way, I know he will eventually regret doing that. Looking forward to the next episode.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear for always coming to check on my content I really appreciate it so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stories like this are hard to overlook, I am sure there are lessons that would be useful for me in your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm really thanks for finding my story useful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look girlfriend sometimes when go through such thing in life it is a lesson so that we can be more wiser when taking any step again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Oh no we didn't have an agreement of getting married and I am not ready to be a father yet so find a solution to your problem ok, then he left the house without saying where he was going."

Like seriously? He lost his balls. Shame on him. Leave him glad you did. Respect and so much admiration to all the woman who choose to continue their pregnancy when their partner lost their balls of responsibility.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like seriously then it was like the cloud is dark because I was too young to take decision on my own but then I knew I was going to have the baby no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a parent takes a lot of responsibility, but the boyfriend who didn't want to take on that responsibility should have known what a child was like and acted accordingly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is so true buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago