It is never too late

1 11
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Lead image

It is never too late until you believe it is too late, never say it is too late before it's get too late for you.

Gallery image

Back in the days when I was in the village with my mum, she always tells me that there is nothing too late in life so get up and look for your bright future, but because I don't understand those words it doesn't freak me out.

Then am always lazy when it comes to going to school and house chores, am the kind of person who doesn't like to do house chores when I was little, and then when my mom beats me I always thought she's just punishing me for nothing.

This is how I normally do at home back then, a lazy girl will always sleep early and wake up late and then get up from bed I will go outside to see if people are going to school instead of me preparing for school

Another thing I do often is that I don't like doing my assignment when I come back from school because a lazy girl will never think of doing assignments after school all I will do is to wash my school uniform and watch movies after school, and my mom always tells me that you are just neat outside but you are so dirty at home but it doesn't have any effect on me, a lazy girl like me don't mind all that at all.

So in the morning when am awake I will check first if people are going then I will now think of how to do the assignment I was supposed to have done yesterday after school, but then my mom will always say something that "ole darun" English (lazy being) but I don't even mind her since I love being lazy

So whenever I woke up late I will tell her mom I will Wash the plate when back from school and she will be like 🙄if you don't want to be late for school then wake up so early so now it is never too late for school come and Wash plate first, aww then I always think maybe she's not my real mom because she should have allowed me to go to school first and when am back I will do the house chores

Unsplash

But I never knew she was teaching me what will be useful for me in the future, then I always get angry and moody because she won't allow me to school if I don't finish sweeping and washing plate, and am aware that I will be punished in school for coming late

Later I understood my mom that she won't allow me to leave the house without doing the necessary work so I began to change little by little,

firstly I make sure my assignment is been done after school so that it won't keep busy in the morning, and I stopped check if people are going to school or not all am after is to do the house chores and leave the house, because even if am lazy for school my mom won't allow me to stay back at home so I have to go, that one is a must.

Unsplash

Secondly, I always iron my clothes (uniform) down in the night before going to bed, because I don't like my school uniform been squeeze at all.

Unsplash

Thirdly I always sleep so early so that I will wake up before anyone and do all-am supposed to do at home.

Unsplash

Then when my mum began to see some changes in me she now said something that I will never forget, she said "any lady who is clean outside and not inside of the house is the most dirtiest girl" this was very heavy on my mind because I do not forget that word till date.

And now I don't regret the change at all because now that am a mother there is a lot more to do at home and for my boy as well.

My conclusion is that the impact of a mother in a child's life is more than what anyone can ever imagine.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
Sponsors of Grace97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Comments

You learned the lesson the hard way but look at how much you have benefited from it, your kids would be happy to have a hardworking mom like you and it is important you pass down the discipline to them as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago