Introductory post

15 45
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Lead image

Good evening everyone

My name is Grace am a Yoruba girl from Ondo state, am a graduate from the school of health, I studied environment. I did almost all my life in Ondo state while I was living with my mom. I finish my secondary and primary school in info before moving to Lagos to complete my studies.

When I moved to Lagos I was living with my brother (my mom's junior brother) and his wife along with two kids named tomilola and tiwalola, I love to call them Tee, and I got to Lagos there was nothing to lay my hands on so am always at home taking care of my brother's children.

This has been my work for good two years and my brothers always tell me not to worry that I will get work then am rest assured with her words and meanwhile if I want to look for work by myself I don't think it will be successful because I don't know anywhere in Lagos then.

An idle hand they say is the workshop of a Satan, then since I don't have anything am doing all I do is to take care of the house and kids after taking them to school I always branch Cyber Cafe to browse since am jobless nothing to think of back then.

So I got to know my boyfriend from the cafe and since I now have a boyfriend I no longer think of working no knowing that am wasting my future from my present life. I always visit the cafe to chat online for some house before going to pick my brother's children from school and both my brother and his wife always come home late at night I wasn't bothered in fact am always happy because I would have walk all the whole Lago before they back from work.

Until one day that my brother's wife came home early and she didn't meet me at home, then when I returned I just met my bags outside the gate but I stood there to wait for my brother so that I can enter into the house. But when my brother came he first gave me the worse beating I have never received before in my life and sent me away from their house telling me that his wife doesn't want me around again.

Then I cried to me my boyfriend that I know nothing about so that I can have a roof over my head since I don't know anyone in Lagos and I don't have a phone to call my mom that his brother has sent me away from his house.

My boyfriend took me in that night and that's how we started living together after 2 weeks he helped me to get a job in a factory where they produce attachment so I started working and saving for my school because my eyes got opened after my brother sent me packing in the middle of the night and ever since then I have been struggling for myself so that I can survive and show him and his wife that am not a failure and to prove them wrong

There is still more to know about me but I will talk about it in my next post kindly take me as I am and I hope am welcome here

Thank you all for reading my first post.

9
$ 2.57
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Grace97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grace97
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Grace I am new here too. I am amazed to see your hard work here, you are new too but you already got good articles in your account! I will also work hard so I can be like you. Thanks Grace you motivated me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this beautiful comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this amazing platform Grace, and have fun, enjoy writing and interacting and yes, learning and earling too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis I really appreciate your comment it mean a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :) Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Grace, welcome to Read.cash. You are a brave girl, and I hope you are fine now. I wish you to succeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Grace welcome to read.cash. It's nice to have you here dear. You are a brave girl. You will succeed in life and prove yourself to yourself and to everyone that didn't believe in you. You go girl!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks momma I love this your word of encouragement and I will prove all of them that doesn't believe in me wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so welcome to this place grace then it is time to prove your brother and his wife wrong Am sure crypto can help you to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Standing on your own two feet is always the best thing you can do. You have to do this for yourself, not for anyone else. Welcome, I hope you succeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope to succeed as well thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah,what a painful story. I hope you are fine now and doing well where you are now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am trying to be thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago