A Super Lesson to Nigerians

6 17
Avatar for GooseBumps
3 years ago

I just read an article written by @Seersam , a Nigerian who loves his/her country so well that she could sacrifice her time and energy to write such a brilliant article. I wished that article could be published both in Nigerian and African newspapers. Everything stated in that article drew us to the national anthem of the country.

I believe that the problem with Nigeria is her leader. The president of Nigeria was referred to as a dead man by the former or current President of the United States of America. I may have exaggerated there but according to my ears He was told to be a Lifeless person. His personality does not even require a capital letter cause he does not warrant it in any way.

Nigeria is referred to as the Giant of Africa but because of bad governance they actually do not deserve such a big title. The government of Nigeria have turned their citizens into animals. Just imagine because of the hunger they jumped into the building holding palliatives for Covid19 patients and took them out for their advantage. I believe that writing foreign scholarship exams that will take you abroad is kind of useless because no one wants to welcome in animals into their country.

Nigerians are trying to end up police brutality but the bad government of Nigeria are not willing and ready to ensure that is done. All they think about is how much they can eat, steal and embezzle. They keep criminals on the road and call those places checkpoints. "Who dash them checkpoint". Those checkpoints are just used for collecting frustrating amounts of money from innocent people, eat and sleep. I am quite sure that when they notice the "individuals in high places" coming they would wake up from the "land of dreams" they were at. That is severe eye service. If it is possible all those police men should be given at least two little gravels as salary because they came to make things worse instead of better.

I rest my case here because if I continue I will enter into another topic. My lesson for the Nigerians is to tell them that they show hopefully wait for Buhari's tenure to be over so that they can become One again because as long as he is here they are still more than 36.

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for GooseBumps
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah, i know about Nigeria. They are so good people. Maximum of them are islam. And muslim people know how to love their country and their religion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They love their religion but their country is what I am not sure of. I can't say that all are bad but a majority of them engage in unlawful activities that do not guarantee the country's progress. I pray a lasting solution will come out from all the protest activities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, even though it's saddening that's the situation Nigeria is in currently. Our leaders are not encouraging change at all. I can't begin to list out all the anomalies that have occurred in the past three to four weeks. Police brutality is another thing yet can be traced back in a certain degree to the government too. I just hope we stand up against bad governance, only then can we truly achieve change. Thanks for the motivation, which country are you based?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even I can't mention your country's problem but I think that the main problem is your leaders. A leader is meant to set good examples so as to furnish the mind of the led but they end up teaching them how to embezzle huge sums of money from budgets and salaries of people who actually deserve it. I really pray for a solution. The answer to your question is Cameroun. If you want more information check my article "New" to know more about me. Thank You.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago