I'm sorry.

4 12
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago
Good afternoon
December 17, 2021
 14:53

I decided to write this article in the hope that it will relieve myself from a burden/mistake/ an evil when I was 8 years old.

We used to study in a school which has quite a discipline and I used to like it and people (in the school) used to converse in a respectable manner because this school actually wanted to create a fame of itself in a way that students of this school are very decent and disciplined like a young gentleman of the town.

I always was the leading figure of my school, my academic record, my discipline, my way of always respecting others was quite an example authority used to to recite to others even to my seniors. And due to this I was also a member of school prefect's team at such an age which itself was a surprising to me because in the history of my school it never happened that at such a young age becomes a member of school prefect team.

I always try to set examples to abide by The Oath which I took as a prefect to discharge my duty towards the school and prove my loyalty to the school but one thing that comes with position with responsibility with fame are also people who wants to defame you who wants to let you down one of the people in this category was a friend of mine I don't know why he just becomes so jealous of me. He starts defying the instructions which I used to convey as a perfect and issued by the authority. and just a matter of fact you are also responsible for the others conduct that is their mis-conduct.

At first i tried to co-operate with my friend but I don't know how I let myself surrendered to the evil, that one day he used the language which was not acceptable in the school premises and as a student of this school not anywhere else I went to the strictest teacher of the school and told him what this friend of mine said and he said he will come to the class in a minute. And he showed up with his ruler (a wooden rectangular stick he uses to punish the students) and asks my friend to appear before him and called me too to tell what was exactly his conduct. My friend looked at me and I looked at him and told what language he used and the moment I finished my statement the emotions i could see in his eyes was very heartbreaking for me.

The teacher told me to have my seat and he punishes my friend in front of the whole class he cried that day.

I then realised that it was one of the evilest act of mine and since then I could not forget this incident.

At last I just want to say that what I did was wrong and it cannot be undone and neither I could do anything about it. I just am terribly sorry for what I did.

I do no want to end my article with a thank you not but still I'm writing it.

Thank you.

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Gogo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's done. There's nothing we can do now. We have to look forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah right, but it sometimes come to my mind especially when I'm sitting alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things like this happens jealousy is real and if he his really jealous of you being a prefect therefore he his not really your Friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was 10 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago