Experiences of Independent Living : Part-1

2 18
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago

Hi Reader's Hope you are healty and doing good. Here i am gonna share my life experience of Independent Living. There may be different meaning of independent living for different person but i would like to share my thought's and experience over it.

For me the meaning of Independent Living is when you are completely Independent mentally, socially, financially and physically. Also i think Independent living is importent for everyone in our society because it helps you to understand about life in a broader way, it helps make yourself efficient to take your own decision and most importent you learn life saving skills and which is utmost importent.Also you get confident in taking your own life decisions.

So, it was about the June last year when i decided to move from my parent's home to Delhi. It is around 500 kms away from my parents home in lucknow. At the time when i decided i don't know i took the right decision or wrong i just decided something and i wanted to act over it. i didn't know where would i go, i dont even know how to cook, will my earning be enough for living in delhi or not, i didn't knew anything about living alone. I started from finding a place to stay and fortunately my college friend was living on rent in delhi so i talked to him that i need a place to stay for a few days until i found a flat for rent. He agreed that i can stay with him but i would need to contribute in his rent and few other stuff which is fair. I talked to my parents and asked them to allow myself to go and live independently. About in a week when i found all the possible situation and their solutions i left on 8th july.

So on the next day 9th of july i was is delhi at my friends place with my luggage.He was actually staying in 3 bhk and he shared his room with me. On the first day after reaching i took a nap to realax myself. In the evening i visited to my sister who is also living in the same city, she made me dinner when i came back to my friend's place we drink and talked about few ground rules. Also he is doing his lunch dinner snd breakfast at nearby hotel, so when we started living together we decided that from noe onwards we will make our food by own. It was saturday and after having our drinks we go to our bed.

Next day i woke up early make breakfast for us although it was my first day in kitchen but my mother have already given me alot of cooking lessons. When my friend woke up he was surprized that i made breskfast for all and it was good for someone who cooked first time. Morning was good in the afternoon i have reviewed once again about all the expenses.

The best thing that i have learnt during the last few month is forex trading which i decided to start from tommorow with real account of 100$ because i don't earn to much via salary, so to mange my finances i need to have a secondary income. As am free in evening after my office and also the US market open at 6:30 PM as per the Indian Standard time, so i decided to trade for 4 hours per day furing evening. i have also set some rules for myself to trade in such a eay that i font blow my account and i earn enough per day.

So Everthing started good, in a week i started making good food on my own, also am able to set the balance between my office work and trading. Overall it was a complete work life balance for me. During the weekend i do my studies watch movie and hangout with my friends. We also drink during the weekend at night. I also learn about various dishes to cook in my free time on weekends.

After a month, i have managed to earn enough so that i can shift to my own place i found out myself a 2 bhk semi furnished flat near my friends place and moved to my new home, after shifting to my new place the first thing i did is ti setup the kitchen and whole room.

Though i had a good start in Independent living but the real struggle and chalenges of living independently is yet to be started which i will share with you in my next article of the Same series "Experiences of Independent Living"...

3
$ 0.57
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Gogo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is what I like to happen too. I would like to live independently for me not to bothered anything. As well I can have myself to fix everything of my life been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@kleah97 thats a good thought well and i believe you can achieve this too with once you start. First step is always the hardest one, and once you started all the challenges get resolved one by one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago