Day 16. 16/21

4 26
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
1 year ago
Tuesday 24 May 2022, 08:27 am 

Good morning everyone!

Well, I am just reminding myself here that I successfully completed fifteen days of my challenge. Just 6 more days to go.

Yesterday, one of a close person whom I used to know committed suicide and the reason was he was under depression and he didn't have anyone to talk to. And his unspoken words keep on accumulating which he couldn't express and which he could not handle. I only can imagine the pain of such person who take this harsh decision to go such lengths.

He was a very good person from his heart, he was continously rocking things but he committed suicide, like in an article which I read in @Trofi01 where he mentioned a girl committed suicide after having been dragged out of her room by her parents because they wanted to keep the sweets in her room, and celebrate the occasion of her achievement of coming at the top in almost the whole country.

These people are not coward, they just went in one certain direction which they needed to come out soon. And, since they keep on walking on such lanes they feed up on themselves.

Our acquaintances decided to take an initiative and launch a portal like a help line where alumnus of our school can call and speak out if they want to speak something. And, we hope we can bring out the change in mental health of many.

I only wish no one had to take such extreme steps.

Bye everyone and take care.

3
$ 4.18
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Gogo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yep, I agree many lives could saved through timely interference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I felt sorry for your friend.. Depression can really kill, I also had a lot of suicidal attempts, thank God because my husband found me, because I almost got hit by a big truck, because I.never know that I was walking at the center of the road.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so lovely that your husband found you. And, I wonder how could have been through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, or else I am dead now..

$ 0.00
1 year ago