Rant

0 6
Avatar for Godwin
Written by
3 years ago

I felt his eyes on me, cold, observant, scruntinizing my every move. I had to say something.

"I am fine, sir. And you?"

He stepped into the room, his huge frame making me look so small, so insignificant.

Caro get mind o. How she take dey collect this man -

"- The socket, how much is it?" He asked, totally ignoring my greeting.

Wait, what?

I was going to make money from this? Is God not wonderful?

"Well, sir, the price is-"

"Mike, my name is Mike."

"Okay sir… Mike, 1k should be enough."

"It's even cheap."

"Yes sir, it's a minor thing."

He removed two, one thousand naira note from his pockets and gave it to me.

"Take this money, and fix the… what did you say you wanted to fix on the socket again?"

"We will just fix the whole… the whole socket. Sir." I struggled to hide the excitement in my voice.

Meanwhile, my heart was leaping with joy. I imagined the look of awe that would be on my friends' face when I narrate to them how I went to a girls house, got caught by her soldier boyfriend and still managed to collect 2k from him.

See better bragging rights now.

In all your gettings, get wisdom .

I dropped the knife and announced my departure.

Caro offered to see me off. I declined.

Still gonna swear for her.

As I got to the door, I heard, "Imagine someone asked you, you must tell them you're smart right....Electrician huh?"

My heart turned to jelly and emptied itself into my bladder.

I turned, ever so slowly, till I was staring at the huge figure of Mike, a sinister smile on his face. He had caught a prey.

"Mr Electrician, explain to me in ten words, what this red singlet is doing in my girlfriend's room. And start talking now!"

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Godwin
Written by
3 years ago

Comments