Hello! What's Your writing story?

11 36

Hi everyone. My name is Godwin, I'm from Nigeria, I speak, English, Igbo and French and intend learning more foreign languages. I'm a mechanical engineering student studying at Federal University of Petroleum Resources, warri, Nigeria and should be graduating 2 (-3 because of the lockdown) years from now.

I started from being a great lover of stories as a kid, in some cultures here in Nigeria, story telling is very typical and always a thrill to look forward to. No, not bed time stories haha...hmm we can talk privately for details or I'll just make it my next article lol. Then I began to love telling stories too and became really good at it, that at a time, every other kid just wanted to listen to me tell stories as many as possible that I always ran out of passed down stories. But that 10 years old me would never allow himself disappoint anyone, so I would immediately form stories based on some movies I saw and some things I saw and even the things I wished for and it turned out I enjoyed telling my own stories more.

When I got to highschool, I began to find interest in poems and articles...they became my new thing, because I'd write down an article at every single spare time I got. I had a girlfriend because of my articles some time in school.

Something happened to that craftsmanship I developed anyways. In Nigeria, getting into college/University is always big deal and the good schools fiercely competitive to get a slot. I soon forgot about writing to focus on reading, until I got to the university, met some writers and then remembered I used to be good at this. Although I still find it difficult to write articles or poems that I'll love, but I've decided brush up that skill again and this platform is a great opportunity to challenge myself. Merci!

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Given that you seem to share my passion for writing, you may find my advice on how to write an essay to be of use. A well-structured essay about communication will provide the reader a clear picture of your argument. So look these up .The ideal paragraph length is three to five sentences and each paragraph should express a separate thought. It's confusing for readers when you try to establish an argument using many concepts in one paragraph.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good one! nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good post and more people are enjoy in the weekend. because its free time to enjoy and mind relax. Because https://explanatoryessay.com/ is now able to full fill all requirments of student. If anyone learn more trick about essay writing from this help. Because its very important for me and in 5 days I haven't time to learn new things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Godwin, Nice to meet you. I feel you should work more on something that gives you passion, but I don't think your school has anything to do with writing articles and poems😂😂.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome Godwin. I subscribed to you. I love stories, am a great story teller myself and am still searching for my private storyteller. 😁 Reading is what most writers do. They read more than they write.

I wish you fun and luck here. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww thank you! We sure read than we write 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome Godwin..it's an honor to meet you here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merci!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome Godwin. I support you. I love story.. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💪 merci beaucoup! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago