Dropping out of school: A considerable option

3 17
Avatar for Glory_et_Grace
2 years ago

Good morning readers, I hope y'all slept well? I did too actually, I'm sorry for changing the time at which I post on a norm. Someone suggested that I stopped posting at midnights, he said it makes me look like a nightcrawler 😂😂... people with their beliefs tho, but I could also reason with him when he said that the chance of me getting involvements on my post would be low at midnights compared to the day because everyone is expected to be sleeping and that one was relatable irrespective of the timezones, we are almost the same thing but I guess that's not what I'm writing on today, let's get to business...

Sponsors of Glory_et_Grace
empty
empty
empty

You all must be wondering what's wrong with this girl this morning, why I just have woken up and the first thing that I'm thinking about is to dropout, that's really awkward and I know that too but what can you expect from someone that read all night and what she read hasn't been showing forth and I just come here and earn cool cash within hours. The Joy I derive on read.cash is incomparable and it doesn't take all my time like reading does...

How many of us have really taken our time to think about what the future has for us, as for me, I have. but I find myself in a country where the president has the mind to tell youths that graduating with a first class doesn't guarantee you a Job and this is really discouraging. Sometimes when I think about this, I'm left handicapped because I just conclude that at the end of the day education is important because being an illitrate is also not good because I still need school to learn how to write. Imagine you have to read my articles and I don't have a good writing skill, I'll probably not earn on read.cash but unfortunately or fortunately, all these things (writing skills) are learnt in the school.

Reasons why I'm still in school;

Exposure

One of the few reasons why I still tend to remain in school is to be exposed and move at the same pace your mates are moving, no doubt, Education is the best legacy and that's why we have a lot of people in school regardless of age and status. I then ask myself a question, can't we build our legacy around something different. Not everyone that goes to school really succeeds from what was taught in school, it still depends on the amount of time you dedicate to build yourself based on whatever you have been taught previously.

Parents mentality

I'm from Africa, Nigeria to be precise and I know you must have heard of how kin our parents are about education, we all agree that it's a good thing to be educated but we also tend to forget that we have uneducated rich people and the irony of it all is that these people just seized the opportunity they had and even though they are uneducated, they still employ graduates.

Business management

I know that most of us might not really agree with this point and that's because we believe that we can also learn business management in business schools, no matter where you learn it, you're still in the process of education. We all need this information on how to help your business grow and it doesn't matter if that's the course you put in for or not, we can take online classes. It is really important to do so.

Connection

This is another big reason why I'm still in school, in this particular country where we are always being intimidated by people in the authority, you need a counterbalance and that's where connection came in from, you need to know people holding influential positions in many places actually so that you won't be limited to just someone. I can remember vividly when some officers tried to extort from us, my Dad just had to call his friend who happens to be the boss to their boss. You could really see the fear in his face as he waved our car to pass. No one really wants to lose their job

✓ Enlightenment

✓ To get certified

✓ Socialization

This is not an advise to drop out but my own view on the matter because there are basically a lot of things you can do even as a drop out, not everything requires book to start. we have;

¶ Digital marketing

¶ Affiliate marketing

¶ Forex trading

¶ Crypto currency

list of Dropouts that still made it in life, just like I said earlier, this isn't to instigate your decision to drop out of school as I will not be liable for any damage caused by your dropping out of school but for real, school isn't for everyone and we need to understand that, if not, there won't be a specific direction to which we are headed in this life because a lot of people don't still know why they are in school yet.

  1. Henry Ford (dropped out at 16 now owns Ford motors)

  2. Bill Gates ( dropped our at 19 and now the owner of Microsoft)

  3. Mark Zuckerberg ( dropped out at 19 and now the owner of Facebook and other social media platforms)

  4. And so on and so forth

Read and enjoy 😊❤️

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Glory_et_Grace
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glory_et_Grace
2 years ago

Comments

You have to weigh the both and then take out the best and the worst… it’s a never a bad decision to stay in school.. but I love the way you made a good review on the two… please don’t drop out oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biko don't drop out of school yet. The journey you start, you must finish. On a lighter note, your case is even much better than mine. Since this semester, I have just been burning transportation fare, signing attendance and dirtying my clothes but still yet to understand a thing of what is been taught. Lol. And the reason for this is not far from the reasons u have for dropping out.
A mentor once said, don't make the classroom your world, make the world your classroom. And u am seriously working on that, I believe you are too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear...

I've heard you

$ 0.00
2 years ago