War with JP Morgan & Her Grandsons

3 80
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

At 93, Beverly Schottenstein, launched a war with the biggest bank in the U.S.

This article that I will be writing is more on my reaction to the article that I read so as the interview that I have saw that comes with it.

Why did this caught my attention?

Madame Schottenstein is a wealthy woman who entrusted her money to her family specifically to her two grandsons named: Avi and Evan.

Source: Got this screenshot from the video which is in the blog. Please refer to the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=295168525432910

It somehow got my interest realizing that "BLOOD may not be THICKER than WATER".

Come to think of it, they were grandsons, but they did not hesitate to take advantage with their Granny's wealth. Putting her money in a risky investment. It is stated on the article that I have read that she has $80 Million wealth and it is even getting higher. Moreover, it caught my attention because JP Morgan is known as very strict when accepting employees especially those who has bad debts. Which is understandable because people can really be tempted with money.

It is stated that JP Morgan together with the 2 Grandsons were dragged in front of arbitrators from the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority or FINRA, this is going to stain the good reputation that JP Morgan had established for so many years as their clients would surely start to investigate and check their statements as well. But I believe JP Morgan as a well managed bank it can surpass this issue. The panel issued a swift decision in Beverley's favor. With that, Beverly is expected to receive a huge amount.

Personally speaking it somehow relates to our situation and I know that this is not just us but those who has even a single land. Sometimes, those that are close to you would have the guts to trick you. I just can't put it into detail but we have to be careful with those who are smiling right in front of us coz they might not be showing their real skin.

We aren't even wealthy.

But this is what I noticed. Wealth is a curse. It is a curse to any family. My father before almost got killed by his brother just because they were thinking that he is planning to take the land where they have taken advantage. The land is under my fathers name given by my great grandfather since he is the eldest Son which makes him the first Grandson as well. The land is in a certain Province and the brother that I am talking about is my grandfathers son to his live in partner after they broke up with my grandmother way before.

My Father informed them that he is not planning to take the land away for now, because of course he doesn't know if there will be any plans in the future especially for his children but if I am to be asked, as the eldest, I can 't just take it to them. They have cared the land since they were born til they got their own families. But I don't think they would understand that. So right at this moment, I have never really met all of them because for one, I am afraid that they might freak out seeing us visiting them and might think that we will take the land away from them.

This is a proof that money is EVIL and any property that comes with it.

I know a family/siblings who started to have money issues when their Parents died. They were questioning why this sibling got a land bigger than them or why they got small amount compared to anyone. From then, it has never been the same. They talk but they have this gap and it is heartbreaking.

I can say, sometimes I am thankful my mama and papa were not wealthy but they strived hard in order to provide what we needed if only my papa did not get sick we may still be the same simple and contented family. But we really can't have it all.

Conclusion:

Be keen into who you trust the fruit of your hardwork or I must say wealth. Be careful to who you share your good news because some might take really good advantage of you.

Sources:

Hey! Hey! Thank you for reading! Lovely to see you here at the bottom eh! Have a great day! Comment your thoughts so I can share some❀...

Shoutout for my Sponsors!

6
$ 7.73
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sya ba CEO nung Bpo na JP Morgan? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi geng. Bali client sya na may dalawang apo n nag work sa JP Morgan. Tapos yung mga apo nya nag.hold sa assets nya lahat. $80M ata yun then bigla nag bounce yung check for 5 yrs wla syang alam na sila2 lang sa apo pati n anak nya gumagalaw sa kayamanan nya and she sued them both grandsons and the bank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is touching. I have seen families fight themselves and never talk to themselves because they are fighting for family land. One man in my village was poisoned by his Uncle because his Uncle wanted the land his father bequeathed to him. It happens all the time. Money and property can cause people to do all sorts of evil things. My father has land in the village but I live in the city. I wonder if the village people will fight me or poison me if I go to claim the land. By the way, since the ten years past I have not gone to the village.

$ 0.00
2 years ago