Unexpected Blessings from Unexpected People

8 50
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

The world is fucked up.

You may get frustrated at this statement or some of you may agree but I stand to this statement based on experience and observation.

A lot of people in different sectors or industry are only just after the money that they could get. They are not even guilty for stepping on someones toe just to be on top, gain more power and be richer. Money, fame, luxury and vices are things that only matters for those people.

But despite those thousands of people that play as dirty as the mud I also believe that there will be a person that would shine who is made of Gold and I am so lucky to have met some of those in this lifetime.

The story goes like this....

I have this colleague before who happens to have the same birthday with my eldest child. When I posted my baby's pictures she suddenly send me a greeting for my baby and when I replied to her, she then said:

She would like to give a cake gift for my eldest. It was like around 8pm in the evening and indeed she sent her a cake and she also sent me 500 pesos for my youngest daughter since I kind of mentioned to her that she got sick.

See pictures below.

And what made me so amazed is when she asked me not to actually post her or if I post not to tag her instead.

Meaning, she wanted to simply give without letting other people know. I had mixed emotions by that time because to be honest I really had struggles financially.

Another good samaritan is actually within our BCH community,@GlenCanete . He offered to give his kids toys that they do not use or play to my kids. For me, its really the thoughts that counts and I am so amazed with his generosity. I was happy to realize that even from a distance and virtual I could have real friends who are truly concern to me so as my kids.

Though, we had such a unique experience when he was about to send the toys to my address because a different delivery rider got the toys that is supposed to be meant for the rider that I booked but it was okay since something like this may really happen. Just would like to appreciate Glen for the offer and effort. It was also a lesson learned for us both to make sure that we give our deliveries to the right person or rider and to double check the details always.


...end thoughts...

My life for how many months now have turned upside down and it is very hard to recover again, from pandemic then Typhoon Odette. I do not know how can I survive and if you guys may noticed I lost the will to even write like I used to.

With that, I apologize to my readers and supporters. I do not know how to heal but I am glad to have these kind of people in my life.

Thank God for not leaving me and for really sending his love through meeting these type of people.


9
$ 5.42
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Marami pa talagang kind people sa earth. Yong magbibigay pero di ipagyayabang. Happy Birthday sa anakis mo βœ¨πŸŽ‰πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss naman madam ❀️ salaamat madam and god bless ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa jud mga taw nga andam mushare sa ilang blessings sa uban. We are blessed to have that kind of people in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct πŸ₯Ίmaka touch kayo na naa lain tao m care and mag huna2...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless her and many more blessings to come to you Glez and your family. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you momma πŸ₯Ί i miss you po psensya kana di ako nakakapag engage sa articles mo. I really lost the will T.T

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessings Glez, it's everywhere and God send us helps...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you πŸ₯Ί right I couldnt agree more. I am just thankful that he never ever give up on me...

$ 0.00
1 year ago