The Power of Hug

6 14
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I am letting my hands just run through my keyboard and type in anything I want to type. I feel tired, exhausted and again tired (HAHA!).

Knowing how hectic my schedules can get, I sometimes cannot think of a better article and cannot even search for any so I just follow my hands and heart.

Now, just awhile ago my eldest baby looked at me and she saw me almost drifting off my chair because I am sleepy but making an article is actually one way for me to distress.

  • It makes me vent out

  • It makes me calm

  • It makes me say what is on my mind

  • It makes me feel like someone is listening to me and my never ending dilemma

  • It makes me feel like I can say whatever I wanna say without being judged

  • It makes me become ME

So in case you might be reading a full blown rant or some story time in any of my articles or even those previous ones that would mean it is typically what I feel or what happened to me.

Going back to my baby, she went to me and just look at my face then said:

"Ma? Kiss baby please, here oh (pointing to my cheeks)".

And I was too stunned. Well, I get to be clingy as well to my babies but seems like she is also being clingy as me. Like mother, like daughter eh?

I just nodded my head. She kissed my cheeks and hugged me tight then asked:

"I love you Mama. Done na ka work Ma?"

With a sleepy and tired face I said,"Not yet baby. Wait for Mama I will just have to finish this, okay? I love you too baby"

This cute little things' hug is just so powerful that it vanishes all the negativities in me.

While my youngest has this random moment that she would go to me and kiss me then sit on my lap then look up to me smiling. Take note this lil girl is not a mama's girl. She is more a Papa's girl. Whenever my partner would go out or if she lost sight of him she would run around and look for him (LOL!)

Then I just realized how powerful is the hug of our love ones. Those hugs gave me the energy to continue what I am typing now. I promised myself to make sure not to end the day without any article so I usually do my best to think of something to write.

At times, whenever I do not know anymore how to handle the stress and pressure at work plus I am at home where we also have our personal problem and if it bombards me all together I would just go to my partner and hug him. Sometimes, he would be shock when I would suddenly cry while hugging him. Just because I cannot take it anymore.

You see, without my Family, I might not be sane anymore but being a mom and a daughter, a breadwinner for two family's giving up will never be an option.

I love how much they make me feel calm and okay when I do not know if I can be okay. They make me get back on track when I become too emotional and just want to leave everything.

The HUG of the people we love is too POWERFUL that it makes us okay when we are struggling.


...end thoughts...

Would you agree that our love ones can make and break us?


This article should actually be posted earlier but I would have to proof read and make sure I put some image. So after making sure I at least drafted it I crawled back to bed and hug my babies.

Hugging our love ones can make them feel loved, we hug our child/children because we love them but we actually need it more to be okay and to continue to hustle.


6
$ 0.39
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaaah thats so sweet of your kids. πŸ’• I actually read an article din, bat hindi dito sa read cash, it is a random story that a hug for about how many seconds can really uplift our mood. It helps us lessen our stress and it can make us happy. So happy for you na kahit pagod ka, you have your kids that can lift up your mood. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sani nla. Yung kiss at hug de ng kids nkakaalis ng pagod.. D ko alam kc wala naman ako πŸ˜… Cute ng anak mo πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abaa gawa kna HAHAHAHA kidding. Pero oo. As in. Nkaka motivate din mag move forward... Lalo n pag exhausted n ako sa dami ng gagawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree! hugs stimulate the love hormones!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo nkakawalang stress lalo n pag sa baby :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago