People with Beautiful Faces are More Privilege

18 50
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Are you beautiful?

How can you tell if someone is beautiful? Is it through physical appearance? Attitude?

I grew up observing how life works. I noticed that when you are beautiful people gets hook easily and it makes easier to make other people work around your fingers.

Some uses their physical appearance to gain money. They invest too much on theirselves just to lure people. A lil flesh to show off for a bucks and thats it!

  • My cousin who has flawless skin, white complexion and looks like a barbie is given more consideration. She gets to have more attention than the others. No, I am not jealous but there are really some relatives who are insensitive and would want kids to compete. That would make them feel a rival as they grow up. Competition is good when it is healthy but I do not support it when it makes people become greedy of rewards and attention.

  • In Showbiz, even when you have the talent you will not become famous right away not unless you undergo surgery to make your nose pointed or prolly make your jawline look better. A lot would even dare to do surgery just to look perfect.

  • In applying for a job, those that are beautiful gets to be noticed first before those that are just brainy. Well a brainy plus a pretty face is a perfect combination but you just can't have it all! If you do, then you will be in line with those Miss Universe for sure but even them are being asked to be someone they are not. They have to act like this and like that for the eyes of the judgemental paparazzi.

Do not get me wrong, investing in ourselves is never bad in fact it is best to do so as it makes us gain more confidence and self-esteem. Just that, others are doing it for easy money.

Some are just too lazy to work or find a job that makes them earn on their own for a living and so they get into some dating sites or try to hook someone who got money in the bank.

I grew up thinking how would it feel to be beautiful and be more privilege?

-Like the likes of Catriona and Pia of Miss Universe.

How would it feel to be like of those artist who are naturally born with a perfect face and be famous?

-Like Anne Curtis and her sister, and those in Showbiz who are very much blessed for having such a pretty face.

How would it feel to just pose and model some items then earn huge amount?

-Like those that are in Victoria Secret and the likes of Gigi Hadid.

How would it feel to be on their shoe?


...end thoughts...

But then, I know I could not get all those answers myself because I am just an average woman who does not look good for everyone's taste. I do not know if this is what you call insecurity or just curiosity?

At the end of the day what matters most is the acceptance.

"Accept your flaws and love yourself. Appreciate those imperfections because no one is born perfect, some people just master how to look one."


Image Source: Unsplash

This is my participation of the Writing Prompt: Questions

The rules are simple.

  1. Write aboutΒ questions

  2. WriteΒ 100% originalΒ content

  3. Write at leastΒ 600Β words

  4. TaggingΒ  @JonicaBradley


15
$ 1.76
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 10
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Growing up I guess I was asking the same questions. I never thought of myself as pretty or beautiful, until one day I did. These days I look in the mirror and tell myself 'I love you'. Sure there are many prettier than me, but there is only one me. And so there is also only one you. That's enough πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. This is one of the ugly truths out there. Beauty sells as well as sex.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Even in fb i saw some private pages of "walkers" wew

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha really?? What was the page?? Link please... for research... hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice question for prompt. Sad truth, though. 😊 Pretty face always has a pretty privileges. πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thats true while those that aren't tag pretty in this judgemental society would have to prove so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung dating site tlga πŸ˜… ganyan karamihan ginagamit ang mukha pra magkapera

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo eh minsan nga may kakilala ako maganda tapos andami nya parating pera akala ko din bigatin pero ayorn sa dating site pla... Not to judge sort of they are lucky just by their looks they can make easy money. Sana all hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangang pak na pak madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a beautiful heart and that I'm always proud of! :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I love this momma!!! Truee once heart is pure it makes us even moree beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful people are perhaps more popular, find jobs more easily, and so on. But I think it’s not just because of their beauty, but because of their confidence. Confidence can be very attractive, and whoever is beautiful is probably confident.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is true. But we only gain such confidence whenever we accepted our flaws. I admire those people who knows themselves so well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a beautiful face is good but the intellect is much more important than the physical structure.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is true just that we are living in a society who are too blinded by being perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that a stunt to most people's growth. Self pity and low esteem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative way on Questions prompt. This reminds me of a song Thank God I'm Pretty by Emilie Autumn. It tells about a story of a girl who have unwanted privileges because of her look.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. There are really some people who are born lucky because they are simply beautifully plus brainy if in case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago