Online Shopping can be Devastating

1 20
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

This generation is into Technology so it is never a question as to why most of us tend to do things online. Way before, you have to travel, line up in the mall, roam around elsewhere to look for the things you need but now it is just a click away and can even be delivered right at your doorstep!

Amazing isn't it?

On this article let us tackle the:

  • Advantage and Disadvantages of Buying online

  • Should we go for Expensive or Cheap?

As a mom, I am still not comfortable going outside so I depend sometimes buying things that I needed through online if I still have a choice. Of course, online is a lot way easier to use when searching for what you need, be it in Facebook, Lazada, Amazon and Shoppee.

These Online Shopping Applications has been here for years and is still very useful to others. I am one of those who benefit from these platform since I can just have it delivered to me unlike when I have to really go to Mall after Mall just to look for the things that I need. It is just that some sellers are not doing the right thing and has no decency of sending their products that are NOT WORKING!

Since I was planning to design something for a certain article and I need to use a mouse so to make it a lot easier for me to click things around and drag or drop when needed I decided to look for it online. I bought a wireless mouse with the hopes that it will be working good once it arrived. The planned article is already delayed but that is fine. Imagine my excitement only to find out it is DEFECTIVE.

This particular shop has this ratings:

This costs almost $2. It may be small amount to you but it is already big for me. Plus the shipping fee. The seller would only want to refund 1PHP.

So it is hard to believe that what I have received won't work. I am pissed because I expected so much and failed. The amount maybe small for you and you may laugh at me but I VALUE EVERY CENTS.

ADVANTAGES:

  • No need to Travel (Less travel expenses)

    If I would have to go to a mall or somewhere there will be travel expenses especially that I would have to commute.

  • Hassle Free

    Just few click then done!

  • Efficient: No QUE!

    Saves time wisely because

  • Convenient/COD

    Since you need not to travel and prepare to get up, you can just order what you need while in pajamas and just keep track for delivery. Some of which are CASH ON DELIVERY so you could get to check the item but the worst thing about the Online Shop where I bought the mouse is if the item has been open by the buyer it would be the buyers responsibility to contact the seller and request for refund or exchange. Despite the fact the the delivery guy saw that it is really not working.

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Dangerous/Risky: Possible Fraud/Theif

    I remembered one instance, when I ordered something online I paid those sometimes ahead through my digital wallet (GCASH). Then one day, there is this text that I received that I cannot confirm a $10 worth of Transaction because I got no funds. Good thing! I do not usually transfer money to that wallet only when needed. So I had to report it to customer service and they had to suspend my account til they are sure that my GCASH account is already been removed from any unauthorize payment.

  • Incorrect Order/Color/Size

    I encountere the same issue when I ordered my Partners slippers online. I even had 1 size added but they still sent the wrong size which is not even accurate to his current size.*

  • Defective/Malfunctioning

    Just like what I have just experienced today that the mouse is not working so I demanded for a refund.

  • Hassle and Long Process of Return/Refund

    So I had the same experienced when I ordered a microphone coz ours wasn't working. It so happened that it is not even detected by our player.

Now some of my Noise.cash friends advised that I should have selected the expensive one since QUALITY is good than those CHEAPER. Would you agree?

On my point of view, I would definitely agree but my MOMMA side would want to SAVE a lil than spending it. It is just that the shops review and number of sold is deceiving!

So in case you have not tried buying online, think twice, thrice and a thousand times! (LOL)

Thank you for reading my rants , I mean article. Have a great day my friend.

4
$ 6.52
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Online buying has several advantages. But some unscrupulous traders are misusing it. I prefer buying my stuff online these days. Sorry for your bad experience. It happens once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago