My Day is Babies Day too

4 37
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Birthday is the day when you are born. I believe this one's very self explanatory.

Others would say that when you hit that "adulting" period you will find your birthday as a normal day? But not for me.

I always want to celebrate it with my family. What's to celebrate?

Life of course!

Way back, we can never even afford a cake nor to at least buy some pair of anything new be it sandals or clothes or even a hair clip because my mom would always say,"walay kwarta, ang importanti maayo ug lawas dae".

It saddened me though because I want my love one's to exert a little effort for me. Like a hundred or two to make me happy should not be too big enough. Some would tell me, I must be contented with just anything well yeah, but who says I should be contented with nothing?!

Course not so me!

For someone who worked her ass off being a mom, a sister and a corporate worker it is a disappointment NOT to celebrate my day. Well that is for me.

So with the little that I have I always see to it that I fulfill every little promises I have for my kids. I once promised that I will bring them to a place that they can run around and play so I did. My day, is never been a good one without them and I want to have them experience something that would make them happy to their hearts content. I know buying them toys won't be enough, it is really more on the experience.

So first we went to Sto.Γ±ino Church and decided to fulfill my long overdue plan, FAMILY PICTURE!

With just a dollar you could be able to have one hard copy but decided to give a little art on it by doing some digital edit.

It is purely a dream come true to have a good family picture. Planning to choose any of these to be put into frame once we complete our living room at least. I am into putting some pictures or painting in the wall.

Here's some glimpse of my babies enjoying the day at SM:

Before heading in SM I went to Sto.NiΓ±o church to thank God for such another year as me and my youngest celebrates our birthday.


...end thoughts...

I bet once we become a parent it is more on thinking about our kids sake and future before our own. I wanted my angels to be happy. It became my mantra to bring out the best in them and let them live life to the fullest since it is my responsibility to bring such an angel here on earth.

I would be very honest though that if I could turn back time and if I will be allowed to decide I wouldn't want them here. Because life in this world is not easy. Here comes crimes like kidnapping, rape name it then another reason is the tension between countries that may caused WAR. I wouldn't want my children to experience it someday but then they keep me alive. I am beyond grateful of having them though. My heart is always filled with love because they fill the emptiness that I do not know from where or whom should I find. I just pray that someday they will be wise in every decisions and that they may not experience the same struggle as what I had gone through.


9
$ 9.25
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's so true. When you become a parent you have to put them first and make decisions with them in mind. We don't live for ourselves again but for them. Your baby is such a cutie πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we're young as well we never experienced having something for our birthday, not even cake. It's just an ordinary day. So when we start to get a job we make sure we celebrate. And I don't want my kids to experience that so we always have a bit for their special day.

Happy Birthday, my dear Glez! You're lucky to be with the kids. You are a loving Momma. God bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday is always a special day whether it is 10th or 80th. Happy birthday to you. Always stay haply with you children. And what you have added in the end of this article is somewhat true. World is now full of bad deeds. We should be careful while nurturing our children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago