Mama...

5 22
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I was so busy with fixing our problem and unloading some baggage in life that I forgot to even ask you if you are okay?

I got so busy with my own family that I missed to check if you may also need anything?

How I miss my mom despite seeing her everyday it is still different when you get to have some bonding time together!

I just realized today that I haven't treat my mom for quite awhile now. We went to a clinic to have her checked because we are suspecting she may have a goiter. Good thing, I added her as a dependent in a health care insurance as per the advise of my colleagues. For quite sometime now, I get to talk to her less because I went to my partners hometown but it is always been part of my plan to have sometime with her and maybe this is one of Gods way for us to have that quality time.

It pains me to realize that as I get older, my mom is getting older too. One of the greatest fear is to wake up one day without her by my side. That is why despite me having my own family already I chose to stay near her. I do not want to regret anything at all. I want her to know that she is loved and cared.

I brought her to Gelatissimo in Ayala. Its my first time in this icecream store/cafe too. Its pretty expensive eh but worth it! My mom loves their ice cream!

Just that, she has to be mindful as the doctor advised her to limit her intakes especially with sugar. During this time we were waiting for the Doctor. We had to wait for like 3 hours so I decided to roam around Ayala Mall with her but kinda afraid she might feel tired as well.

My mom has never been to any different places so one of my goal is to bring her somewhere beautiful if given the chance or to go to the beach again and let her enjoy. I believe that a youthful grow really comes from within. So if you are happy emotionally that is going to be visible to you especially your eyes.

I have set my goals and dreams for my siblings because I wanted them to have a better life and so as for my mom to have a comfortable life. I want her to not worry about anything especially financially, anymore. I do not want her to experience having to take care of a grandchild or having one of us (her children) asking help or money from her because of our own financial issues when we have our own family. I want her to just take a chill and enjoy life.

She is already 51 years old and for me all her hardships before as a single mom is more than enough. Its about time for her to think less or worry less. Hopefully, all my plans would go well.


...end thoughts...

If Rusty would love this article I am planning to buy her something.

I only have my mom since my dad passed away 15 years or so ago. I would like to make sure I get to take good care of her.


6
$ 7.96
$ 7.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We all feel the same for our parents because we know the hardships that they have been through while taking care of us. I'm wishing good health to your mother glez. I know your mother is so thankful to have a daughter like who thinks of her welfare despite of having your own family and obligation. Keep it up. Let's continue to make use of the time to show them love and make them feel so important and happy.. Keep safe always and stay blessed too okay.. keep grinding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ki bigla si mama..mas mtanda sya 2yrs sa mama mo.. Gusto ko rn magpahinga yun.. Yung hndi na magwowork

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Jane. Kelan ka pala uuwi? For sure your mom will be too happy to see you. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless mama, I pray you have sufficiently in life to take great care of mama.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat po πŸ’œπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago