Life Regrets

11 61
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Regrets may be normal to us human since we commit mistakes by nature. We get tempted and sometimes swayed to do things that despite knowing that at the end we will regret it.

Personally, I always train myself not to regret on things and decision I make/made in life because I know that it will be very useless to feel such and let myself be drowned. I want to have a peace of mind to focus on important matters.

But today, I suddenly feel such regret and grief even when I know I shouldn't.

You see, ever since I have always been a giver. My heart easily gets swayed by those people I value especially in times of need. I dream of doing my best to make every people in my life happy. I always wanted them to know that I am someone they can turn to without thinking if there could be anyone I can turn to if I will be the one in need.

For the first time, I regret giving my all that I leave nothing for me.

For those who knew me, you may be aware that pandemic and typhoon Odette hit me big time, financially.

With this and up to now it has always been a struggle to get through day by day.

Way back, when someone would need my help I am always ready to assist. I would even loan on behalf of someone else and help them pay if I have extra.

But now, that I am in need it felt so hard to ask help nor find one.

When I found out I was pregnant, my first reaction was I got scared then when realization hit me, I got anxiety, just by thinking about a lot of what ifs and things that I have to go through. Do not get me wrong I am happy but that gets beat up by more negative emotions especially the need to survive.

Inflation rate just add up to all of these. The rise of prices of goods and services without even any additional income to depend on.

My life has never been easy but I continue to pray.

Praying is something that I am trying to fulfill everyday just to calm my mind, body and soul from all these negative thoughts.

With all these that's going on with my life there's this unexplained feeling in which I get to tell myself, "I will never be the same again".

I am not actually complaining about not getting anything in return but what I am trying to say is, I have always been a good person but why is it so hard to seek help when I am the one who needs it?

To be honest I have been demotivated to write anything. If you ever noticed I never tried hard entering Hive or other platforms because my will to look for a good topic to write about is been clouded.

  • Health issues

  • Bills

  • Never ending debt

  • Vitamins and medicine

  • Food

Have you ever felt like you have been too good that it became so easy for people around you to abuse you?

Have you ever regret being kind?

Have you felt the need to escape and wish to just die or disappear?


6
$ 5.02
$ 5.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

This is what I've been telling you before, do not give your all. Giving your all is not respect and taking care of yourself at all. In reality, we can only rely on ourselves..so we should practice to prioritize ourselves. Save what has left instead of lending it especially to relatives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Eyb. This is such a lesson that I really have to learn the hard way...

How are you by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman kumakayod pa rin sa life hehe. Ikaw kumusta pregnancy mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There should be a limit being so kind to others, this would help to avoid others to take advantage of your kindness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got no limit before. I do not even say no as long as I have something to give. And now we are suffering T.T

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be too hard on yourself. The cycle eventually comes back, you paid forward. Clear your mind and get rid of that cloud. Think positive for yourself and the ones closest to you. You can do a lot of good right there. Keep praying . God bless you and your family πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Dear, thank you so much for such a generous tip! It will help me and my fam get through at least 2-3 days of rice. I also appreciate the kind words. I have been trying to divert my attention on other things as best as I could. Will share further details as well on my next articles. I am just so happy to have met you here because other than the tips you share to everyone its the friendship despite being virtual means so muh. People like me, tends to rant these things here to voice out because if not, we may break into pieces. This is one of my ways to release the tension, pressure and all other negative thoughts.

At times, I write articles while crying, other times when I am just so happy.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Your welcome :) Glad to help with your needs even though there not super huge. Your not alone writing to get emotions out. I may not write mine out but I do spend time talking them out with a few virtual friends. If I remember right two kids and one on the way plus hubby, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats correct. 😊 Third would be last coz as per the doctor ill have to go through ligation as well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People taking our kindness for granted is a form of disrespect and betrayal madam. It's when you have the purest heart of intention to help but they disregard that and take advantage of it 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed madame. I got tagged as greedy for saying NO when some asked for help. While some of my relatives who helped me or gave me some amount when I was a student would say I do not have a gratitude because I do not offer them some of my earnings...

It pains to realize that others only helped because they are expecting you to return the favor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago