In Life make sure that the Reason of your chosen Choice is worth the Consequences

6 37
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Life can be cruel to anyone. You may look at others right now and say, "They are lucky as they were born rich, famous and loved". But don't you know, that the funny thing about life is, it is "never fair" to anyone.

You may look at others like they are the happiest, envy their success and get jealous with the luxuries and priviledge they are getting but if you dig deeper you get to see that there is so much pain, hatred and failures lies upon them.

We are all imperfect in so many ways than one, others just mastered how to bring themselves properly in every situation and stand out because they may have already been through a lot and learned so much from life.

MATURITY

I believe that age is not the basis of being matured, experience does. You see some teenagers who acts and think like they are on their late twenties and make up decisions like they knew better while you may encounter people on their 30ish and still got no idea with the etiquette on how to deal people and situations.

Say for example on our situation before, since Papa died at an early age and we got no one to turn to but my Mom alone and as an eldest I have to take care my siblings. My mom would wake up 3am to cook rice then would also write a message to us and leave some money for our allowance for that day. Way before we cannot afford even a keypad type of phone so she would just write us a message in a paper with a detailed information as to how much would be for me and for my siblings. Then at the end of that letter would be,"I love you mga anak. Pag binut.an mo ha". Which means she loves us and reminded us to be kind.

If my mom would tell me she is going to work I would then start to awaken my siblings so they can take a bath while I buy some food to pair up with rice for breakfast in our neighbors karenderia. Then I would make sure to prepare the rice in the table and their lunch packs. Then while they are eating I would take a bath. Sometimes I could get to have some breakfast but most of the time I would have a hard time coz I have to prioritize my siblings first. Then I would send them to school before I would go to my school. My instructors would not understand me and I have not really attempted of explaining why I am always late because she never attempted to ask and I am just being judged of being like those teenagers who stay up late at night just to flirt, read novels and etc. So this time I had been removed from being a deans lister. Totally fine with me though because I am not into competition as long as I passed my subjects.

I just realized people were observing and they were amazed at how we managed to continue life without our Papa. Routine has always been like that til I got a job and my mom had to stop because she got terminated without any valid reason. Despite that, I can say that hardships are there to shape us, to shape you for the future.

My siblings were ages 8, 6 and 4 by that time. They already know how to do their morning routine. My baby sister that time already has this will to learn on how to iron her uniform by herself but just can't let her do it since she is so young and accident may happen so I see to it that every weekends I would iron their uniform. I was even using the oldest iron in our country which was with the use of Charcoal.

See picture below:

On the other hand, my Aunt would get envious because our 7 years old cousin does not know how to properly take a bath or even wear her unifrom. But all I can tell her is that it is Gods way for us to continue life because no one can do the same thing to us as how she cares for her daughter. My mom cannot even attend some meeting nor our recognition days whenever we receive medals or ribbons. One of my siblings were even questioned if we really have a parent because til the School year ended they never saw my mom.

WE ARE GIVEN CHOICES

There was a time when I heard some of our neighbors said to my mom that she is lucky that despite her being alone in raising us 4 we are not influenced by any peers or routed to wrong path and that we have always been their role model. Someone even said she would tell her kids to be like us. It flatters me to hear these but I just hate being compared at times.

Me and my siblings both believed that in life we are given choices and it comes with consequences we just have to make sure that whatever choice we chose it should be worth the consequences. It is your choice to be on the wrong path even when you know it is wrong. Some says because that is where they are happy but something wrong can never be right at all despite the fact that it makes you happy. At the end of the day you will realize how it impacts the people you love.

Some would do drugs, cut classes or not attend any at all without their parents knowledge, some would party all night. Well we do not see anything wrong with partying as long as you do not go home the next morning or without your parents consent. A lot of cases had been reported teenagers died because they drunk a certain alcohol which has drugs on it. To be honest, we are afraid to go wild and make our mom cry.

We only have our mom and we cannot afford to lose her. She would keep on telling us, if ever you want to go somewhere tell me, just be honest.

So whenever I am invited to a party or would like to visit a friend or have some stroll with my peers then she would agree and be fine with that as long as my peers would come to our house and fetch me then send me home. They were the one to asked my moms permission for me and they are totally fine with that. People who wants you on their circle would really do anything to be with you.

There was even a time when I went home smelling alcohol and my Mom told me, it is okay to drink but not to the extent of getting drunk til you drop because people might take advantage. So I would always pay some respect of 2 to 3 shots then that's it.

TELL ME WHO YOUR FRIENDS ARE, AND I TELL YOU WHO YOU ARE

At some point this can be wrong because I know that those people who had gone through wrong path needs guidance and attention from us but for my mom she would always tell us to choose the people we want to be with. As much as possible do not be with those who have vices and would be a bad influence. For some reason, I do not like to be with those people either. Well, maybe because I am ambitious and I know being with these type of people can lead you to be in the mud.

With that, most of my close friends are now part of different well-known companies and has positions. Not bragging but yes, I have a friend who is an Accountant to one of the hotels here, one is even outside the country and is also a Bookkeeper. While the others are in BPO industry who are Quality Control personnel and the likes. Some also decided to put up their own businesses. While others who decided to stay at home to take care of the family are still earning while doing online jobs. These were the people I was with before and they are so far in the right path of life.


...end thoughts...

I can never be who I am today without my Moms guidance and consistent reminder that I need to be the role model as my siblings would always look up to me. I am not claiming to be perfect because I am aware that I have so much imperfections and I am still a work in progress but I believe we all know how to distinguish what is right and wrong.

"Something wrong can never be right even when it makes you feel happy".


13
$ 4.83
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life is never fair, so in a sense it's fair.... Experience us the greatest teacher but some people went through pre-school in life and they have the attitude to bend experiences butt.

Also... I miss my friends. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our experiences indeed mold us... you guys are strong and very determined.. i know a lot of young children today still depend on their parents in so many ways..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dun sa hindi talaga edad ang basehan para masabi mong mature kana. Ang dami kung kakilala na mas bata sakin pero mas mature oa sila saking mag isip. Nagdedecide sila for their own, yong thinking nila na malupetan, yong basta ang mature talaga nila, kamusta nman akonh mas matanda na. Till now isip bata pa rin.

Anyway, salute to your mother. Napalaki nila kayo ng mabuti at matapang, yong ang aga nyong namulat sa lahat ng bagay kasi kailangan. Hinanap nyo yun with positivity, seriously Mother is just the best no. At hanga din naman ako sa mga kapatid mo na kahit nawalan sila ng ama, yong mag susuwito sa kanila pag may gumawa ng kabulastugan ba. Hindi nila tinahak ang magulong landas ng buhay. They choose to be a better person. Ang laking Achievement na non para sa Mother mo madams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a Mom was really such a wonderful blessing, especially for me as an only child. hihi SKL.😁

Anyways, I truly believed that"Mother's Knows Best!"😊

God Bless you po!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are really the best.. Kung hndi sa knya bka wala dn ako dto sa kinatatayuan ko now 😁 Btw, may mga asawa narn b mga kapatid mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing how all of you did not allow the death of your dad stop you from living

You are a good person for always being there for your siblings when mom was out to work for the money for all of your upkeep

I am proud of because you never saw the need to explain to your teacher why you are always late because he or she never cared to ask. I am saying this because I know people who will always want to tell people the reason they act the way they do, just to gain sympathy, and recognition. But you did not, and that is a whole lot of courage

I am happy that now with all of your experiences, you can take good care of yourself and that of your siblings. And it's true that those friends who value you will go to the ends of the world for you, and in your case your friends understood and respected you and mom enough to always ask for permission before taking you out with them

Thats it, whatever we do , the consequences should be worth is, and we should remember that our loved ones are there, and our actions will affect them negatively or positive. Thank you for the lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago